Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
53
4.2 out of 5 stars
The 4400: The Complete First Season [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 March 2005
A great mini series, I really hope they make another series. Entertained the whole family. had a under-lying feel good factor that the reason is revealed at the end so don't want to spoil it for you.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2009
Starts off well, but it's all downhill from there. I suppose it's an ok mini series, nothing really bad about it, it just lacks something, like it's been rushed into making. If a bit more thought had been put into it, it could have been a lot better. 3/5 for me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
I like this kind of crazy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Fantastic series, riveting, well worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
great dvd and would recommend this seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2009
Having just finished watching Heros seasons I and II, and my wife having spotted this series on sale for next to nothing in a second hand DVD shop, I had a definite feeling that we were about to watch a cheap and dissapointing forerunner. But no!

4400 begins by showing short scenes from a handful of people that over the last 60 years have dissapeared whilst they were alone - each one taken in a ball of light. Then in present time (2004 in this series) a meteorite is calculated as heading for earth. TVs are tuned in to see that the meteorite begins to slow down and finally come to a halt hovering over a lake near Seattle in the US.

The light vanishes and leaves a mist which clears to reveal 4400 people that had been taken but who have no memory of where they had been.

We follow the story of some central 4400 returnees mainly through the eyes of 2 NTAC (National Threat Assessment Center)agents - Tom Baldwin and Diana Skouris - lead investigators in the events that unfold from that point.

The series, although short at 5 episodes, contains enough plot, variation, suspense and character development to keep you entertained and interested throughout. The central handful of returnees whos lives you most follow develop well, and the structure of both the individual episodes and the series as a whole is highly successful.

As some of the 4400 begin to develop superhero-like abilities such as precognition, the ability to heal, telekenisis and such like, and as the series draws to a close, we are left with questions as to why they were taken, what the future holds and in the very last episode, some gripping twists that leave you panting for more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
Good service. As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
Very enjoyable,great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Great item & price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2005
I've seen Taken and gave up on it. 4400 seems to have much more going for it and there is far more continuity with the characters than in the X-Files. To correct one reviewer here, there are subtitles available but only in the english language. This is a very enjoyable first series and I do hope there will be more to follow.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here