Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 July 2017
Fast delivery under Amazon Prime. The item was Well packaged. A bit over the top for the type of item. Good value for money compared to Ebay and other suppliers. Great quality and not a copy or cheaper version. Easy to fit to swing ball stand. It is doing the job it's designed to do but it does worry me that the ball will go the same way as the last swing ball and fly off into a neighbours garden. My son hits the ball very hard at 7 and the last one literally came off the end of the strin. I would advice not leaving the swing ball out in the rain as this may have led to the ball and it's hole weakening. It's cheaper to buy a replacement ball than a whole new swing ball so I recommend this swing ball item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 8 May 2016
Learned the hard way last Summer that if you leave a swingball classic set out in all weathers the ball will turn black and biodegrade.

This is an exact same replacement that has the set up and running again. So simple to fit my kids can do it; now I'm training them to actually put it away after play (not so easy). 4 stars, purely as I paid about half the cost of the original set (bought on offer) and as I think the ball could have a shell to cover it when not in use......but then you wouldn't need to buy a replacement.

In summary, game play restored, trip to dump avoided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
Fitted to our Decathlon swing-ball equivalent post with no problems (replaced original string/ball as the ball ripped).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2012
Great fun, excellent for hand/eye coordination. Great for children of all ages. Our swingball is at least 3 years old, originally bought by our daughter to practise her Rounders skills for an International tournament! The grandchildren have great fun and play with it for hours.

Having bought the replacement ball, sadly the swing ball plastic base became very brittle and the clips on the base have broken. I bought a replacement complete unit, but it is far too small for our 9 1/2 to 6 year old grandchildren. It is suitable for our 2 1/2 yr old grandson. We're considering 'converting' the ordinal pole to a more permanent base for them to continue enjoying this brilliant outdoor toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2017
Better quality than the original one supplied that dog chewed off.
All good. Thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2017
Breaks all the time , I have had two or three of these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2015
Bought this at the same time as the purchase of a new swing ball set that was replacing the last one that was more than 5 years old. The swing ball has given hours of fun for grandchildren and adults playing with them and is one of the easy ways of helping to teach ball skills. A good value toy and a spare ball is useful to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2013
Happy enough with the general set up, and the whole thing is very stable when you fill the base with water. There is a space below the coil the string travels up and down on, and when the string gets there it happily spins backwards and forwards as it is hit so no need to adjust anything if you just want a knock about. The only thing that lets this product down is that the ball parted company with the string in less than two hours worth of play. A chunky piece of plastic inside the ball holds the string but that whole piece of plastic just pulled out of the ball. I should also say the bats are a bit weighty and look made for adults ,but eight year olds seemed to manage them well enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2017
it fits on the swingball. It swings. It's a ball, what more is there to say. I paid £6.99 in August 2017 as a replacement for my old ball. Spediferous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2017
Great replacement if your tennis ball has become damaged or broken. A lot cheaper than buying a new swingball set. Great price. Great quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)