Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
14
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2017
Great, funny dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Absolute Classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A dvd re-release for he 1990's video version of Viz comic's Hard drinking ladies man from Newcastle. Well, the third of those statements is true.

Sid comes to grief here in five cartoons. Two are three minutes long, the others run from eleven to fourteen minutes [approx].

Four are direct from the comic strip in viz comic and are brought straight to the screen without any changes in the dialogue.

The other, which sees Sid go to London and appear on Blind date, is all new. As far as I'm aware. Or so it was back in the 1990's when this first came out on VHS.

With strong geordie accents and basic animation that nonetheless is well in keeping with the style of the comic, this allows you to watch all five in a row or select an individual episode to watch.

The only language option is English and there are no subtitles. Either for the hard of hearing or for those who miht struggle with the accents.

An eighteen certificate for obvious reasons, it's still pretty good fun for viz fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 31 May 2005
The DVD is not something new, this was released on VHS some years back. If you followed Sid in Viz, this is more or less a direct lift of his classic lines and winning ways. If you have spent any time in the Newcastle area, you will recognise some of the characters in the cartoons. It would have been a 5 if they had updated the series, but hey, it's a classic.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2003
This animated version of the Viz comic character is absolutely brilliant and still funny a good 10 years after I first seen it at a mates house. The only critisism I have of this video is that its not long enough and there should be some sequels. Check this vid out, especially the first episode where Sid and his mates 'go oot on the town' and visit the local curry house. I just rewind it back loads of times especially when young Bob tells Sid you have to where a 'blob' to have s*x with a lass.
This video is good old ladish fun although I did show it my older sister and even she liked it, so go check it out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2011
Fantastic buy, I advise everyone to buy a copy of this classic, excellent purchase, & well worth the money, a fantastic piece of cartoonage is what I would call it, that & Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2016
The best film, it is so funny and the humour is hilarious, I couldn't of asked to see a better vix movie especially because I relate Sid Smutt as a friend of mine, highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2016
Loved it about 15yrs ago and just wanted to see it again. Made me chuckle but shows it's age!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Very funny but vulgar show, not for the easily offended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
good cartoon must be a lot out there can relate to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)