See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
25
3.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2012
I have loved previous films but consider his earlier films far better and that his later films have got worse and worse and i notice he does not appear to have made another film recently ----its a thin line between quirky and pretensiously boring and he has crossed the line here---shame and waste of a great cast.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Not as enjoyable as Jarmusch's other work but an interesting idea and worth a look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
From the White Stripes to the Wu-Tang Clan, Jim Jarmusch's cameo-crammed caffeine homage is the coolest movie EVER.
Magic moment: "Are you saying the drumming on my records sucks?" - things turn awkward between Tom Waits and Iggy Pop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
A superb Jim Jarmuch film, the Iggy Pop/Tom WAits section is priceless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Jim Jarmush and his poetic vision of a certain side of the society...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2004
It's not often I get the desire to walk out of the cinema when I'm watching a film, but that's exactly how I felt about 15 minutes after this film began. It's slow, it's dull, and it makes you realise why most of the people in this film are musicians (and much as I love the White Stripes, I'm still cringing at Jack and Meg's scenes) and not actors - the performances are wooden and the conversations stilted. For that reason, those who come out best are the real actors, such as Alfred Molina, who stars alongside Steve Coogan in the only amusing sketch in this film.
One to avoid!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
interesting dvd quick posting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
found it great ~~~~~~~
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
A brilliant film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
While there's a smile or two in most of the 11 sketches I think you would have to be pretty bored to feel watching this was time well spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)