Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 8 August 2015
In my opinion this is John's best album short of a few more classics. If your new to John Denver's music this would be the ideal album to buy first. As well as a great songwriter John's voice is very touching and emotional its like he was born a singer as when he plays live you dont see him looking strained when ever he is singing. My fave track on here is the For Baby For Bobby a song he wrote for his son I believe, there is some lovely nice children's chorus singers gives me the shivers. He is also a pretty good nifty guitar picker too. Shame he his no longer around but like all great artists we have to go some time but John went a bit too soon that day he crashed in his plain. Thank you for the music John Denver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
Nice album download was easy, no problems and very quick.have enjoyed listening to his wonderful voice. Recomend this to you all
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
Brother loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
great album! love it :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2007
MY DAUGHTER PLAYS THIS CD IN HER CAR ALL THE TIME AND FINDS IT MOST RELAXING. I MUST SAY THE PURITY OF JOHN DENVERS VOICE SENDS GOOSEBUMPS DOWN MY SPINE.THE MUSIC AND ARRANGEMENTS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2008
A nice CD with some great songs. One missing from the list however is 'Leaving On A Jet Plane' so if you want this and only plan on buying one John Denver CD then this isn't the one for you.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Lots of good tracks with my special favourite " Annies Song" after hearing it over and over again on the TalkTalk advert I HAD to buy it again (originally had it on vinyl!)
It did not disappoint, still such easy listening. Such a shame his life was cut short, there would have been so much more for John Denver had he lived longer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
this is a very relaxing CD I would recommend to any one.He does`t seem to be dated
at all. Also it`s very good value for your money.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
These are not original recordings. They are over-produced to the point of the inappropriate addition of massive string sections. The whole thing is hideous. Having played it once, I shall not play it again but go looking for the authentic "Best of" album. You have been warned.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Never thought that I would be a John Denver listener but for the price of this album I thought why not I knew a few songs but enjoyed the whole album
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)