Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
16
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2009
Bought this for my 11 year old grandson here's his review:This is very much like trivial pursuit,but all themed around the U.K. Six very good catergories(History,miscellanious,sport,culture,geography and science.)Overall extremely good,although so far I've found one incorrect answer to a question.This game is great fun and a chance to learn alot about where you live.Play is best with four players,but still worth playing with only two.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Took this on holiday to a campsite and played it in the evenings with another family inc. their 10 year old son. Great fun for all, it's educational and provides hours of entertainment with a large supply of trivia questions. Very much recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
Purchased for a week away in case we found ourselves with not much to do. Think we proved ourselves not to be as knowledgeable as we thought. More questions than anticipated had answers completely guessed at. However, overall quite good fun, loads of cards and with questions (let alone answers) you never knew existed, you could probably bring the game quite a few times with the same people. For a family game, or with your mates and few drinks, would recommend balderdash instead. Absolute Balderdash
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
The trivia in this game for a non-native Brit is very difficult, but as an ELS teacher I am learning a lot about British culture playing this game, and in a way that is fun and easy going.

I would recommend this game to anyone, that like me wants to learn more about the UK. Wether its to use in teaching or just because you have an interest - this is definitely the way to go!

Why its not at top rating is because of the very difficult questions...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
great game we have had loads of fun playing as a family ,some pleasant family time away from the game consoles so one very happy mum.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
There are some ridiculously easy questions and some stupidly hard questions. The average level is ok, but not in the right way. There are quite a few mistakes - misprints, plainly wrong answers, which show a lack of attention to detail. The gameplay hasn't been thought through and ends up with silly inconsistencies that require a discussion about how to resolve. It's a trivia game, so not complicated, but the makers seems not to have played or reviewed what they have created.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Great game, some discrepancies on outdated questions
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
This is not your everyday family quiz but a quest! These are difficult questions!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
Purchased for Boxing Day of Games with my grandchildren.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
christmas present for my grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)