Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
47
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2017
I ordered both Bridget jones cds for my mum for Christmas. She's not just got round to listening to them and has found that despite being two different cd cases thy both had the "edge of reason" disks in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
I love this. A must for any BJ fans. Great soundtrack. Fast delivery of product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
I had been searching for the particular version and arrangement by Amy Winehouse of Will you still love me tomorrow that we had heard watching Aaron Sorkin's the Newsroom ? This cd has it
Was good to find a couple of other songs I liked too.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Just as it said on the tin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 November 2004
I saw Bridget Jones on the day it was released and was very impressed with the soundtrack, which is used perfectly throughout the film. I don't often buy soundtracks but this had so many good songs on it I thought it was worth the money. There is a variety of songs on here to suit everyone -from old classics to new songs from some of the best modern artists.
The first song on the album is the best - Will Young's version of Your Love is King. His brilliant voice is shown off to its best on this track. It is perfectly suited to him and his version is better than the original in my view - really heartfelt. Other standout tracks are from Joss Stone, The Darkness (brings back great memories of the hilarious fight scene!), Carly Simon and Beyonce.
One of the highlights is another cover, Amy Winehouse's version of Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow? This is a classy reworking of this song and Winehouse's voice is perfect for it. Mary J Blige also does a strong cover of Elton's Sorry Seems to be the Hardest Word, though it is acoustic and lacks the power of the original. This is the one song that sounded better in the film and disappointed slightly on the album. However, there is really something for everyone on here - rock, RnB, soul, jazz and pop. This is worth a listen even if you don't like the film.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2004
Having thoroughly enjoyed the last Bridget Jones film and accompanying soundtrack, I was eagerly awaiting this one, and I was definitely not disappointed!! The opening cover version of "Your Love is King" by Will Young is gorgeous, and this album is worth buying for that and also the beautifully haunting "I Eat Dinner (When the Hungers Gone)" by Rufus Wainwright and Dido. The melody lingers with you for ages afterwards (as does the lyric about eating mashed potatoes!!) There is something for everyone on this album from the classic 70's hits of "I'm not in love" by 10cc and "Nobody does it Better" by Carly Simon right through to the new kids on the block namely the super duper Joss Stone and Jamie Cullum.
So go on, crack open a bottle of Chardonnay, grab your very own Mark Darcy/Daniel Cleaver, and dance your heart out round the front room to the likes of Kylie, The Darkness and Beyonce!! And in true Bridget fashion, sing all the heartbreakers as loud and as proud as you can! You know you want to!!!!!!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2004
this sound track is fabulous, it has jazzy songs on for girly nights and gorgeous love songs on to get you in the mood for romance, i particually love will youngs version of Your Love Is King, sang with the voice of an angel he leaves you feeling breathless. brilliant album.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)