Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
175
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2016
what i expected so cheers :) psp movies rock :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Very..very funny! good laugh, slapstick comedy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
IF YOU LIKE BEN STILLER GET THIS CHEAP TO BUY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Great price. Excellent delivery time. A++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2017
Arrived quicker than expected, great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2005
We're entering an era where the saturday night live people are taking over film!! Ben Stiller Owen Wilson, Will Ferrell, Vince Vaughn, Tina Fey, Jack Black, Luke Wilson etc etc are all of Saturday Night Live fame. And you look at all these movies in the last 5-10 years they are the best comedies of all. From There's Something About Mary to Wedding Crashers I just love these guys!
Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story stars Vince Vaughn as the owner of Average Joe's gymnasium the patrions of which are all skinny freaky "loser" types. Just across the road is Global gym owned by egotistical White Manning (Stiller) who turns out to be a very disturbed individual! Anyway White wants to buy Average Joes and total it the only way he can be stopped is with $50K and what do you know it there's a dodgeball tournement in Las Vegas and the grand prize is $50k. OK so it's not the most original of all plots but it's come to a point where the plot isn't the point it's the laughs on the way and this film provides tonnes of those. Obviously it's funny to see a guy get hit in the nuts or in the head but they can't fill 95 minutes of a movie with that. So they start finding new ways to get the laughs with comical hits.
Ofcourse no one shares the same chemistry as Stiller and Owen Wilson as Zoolander proves but Vince Vaughn and Ben Stiller do make a fantastic team. Also in the movie are Christine Taylor (Stillers offscreen wife) Rip Torn and a whole host of cameos from David Hasslehoff, Chuck Norris, Hank Azaria and more.
The DVD has tonnes of extra features such as the cast being trained in Dodgeball techniques and hits. My favourite feature though is the dodgeball dancers in different pink, black and blue outfits! (And for you WWE fans out there see if you can spot Smackdown! Diva Candice Michelle as one of the dodgeball dancers!)
Anyway as the saying goes if you can dodge a wrench you can dodge a ball but you cant dodge the tears of laughter this film provides!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Awesome film Will Ferrell is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Classic! Ben Stiller at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
great thanks, highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Great Movie And it's Very Funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)