Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
99
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

If I use a keyboard without this wrist rest I end up suffering from a lot of discomfort and burning in my wrists.

The gel filling means that it will mould to any shape of wrist or the amount of pressure placed on it by different people.

It looks stylish on your desk with the two bands of intense colour and it fits along the complete length of your keyboard.

It is easy to clean and can be wiped down using just a wet cloth or antibacterial wipe to keep it hygienic.

Some reviewers mention that their wrist rests have leaked however I purchased this one from Amazon in 2009 and it is still going strong. I work from home and spend 6 days a week, 10 hours a day on my computer so it has really had a lot of use and wear from me and to be honest it still looks as good as new. The reason why I am reviewing it so long after my initial purchase is that I have just purchased a second one for my husband to use.

I would not be without one of these and when mine does eventually fail I will be buying another one.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 December 2009
I've owned one of these wrist-rests for around a year. It looks great, is easy to keep clean, and, most importantly, rests your wrists whilst you type.

So far so good. However, after a year mine has burst. It started with a small hole which spread and now the rest's firmness has gone. In fact, it is now useless and belongs in the bin.

If you want a well-priced product which looks good and does the job in the short-term, then this is for you. If you want a hard-wearing, long-lasting product then look elsewhere.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
Like someone previously said, this doesnt seem to last long. Had one myself which started splitting, became unusable. Working for a company which stocks these I sent it back to the Supplier to investigate, they accused us of cutting it with scissors. Yet several customer complaints later, they must start taking us seriously.

Nice desgin, comfortable, but I dont think any of these fancy gel rests are designed to last.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2006
Ok it takes up desk space. And yes it might not exactly go with your office's colour scheme.

But who cares?

With the Duo Gel Wave your wrists are looked after. Trust me, your wrists won't ache at all. The only downside is the fact that you now notice other areas hurting - now all we need is a duo gel wave backrest!

Very good product - a MUST HAVE in the office.

Definitley worth it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I bought this for work as my job envolves typing all day. This product is brilliant. I don't suffer from wrist ache any more. It is so soft to lean on that you actually want to keep feeling it.. Or that may just be me? Very pleased with this purchase. Super fast delivery.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Sensible shape and comfortable to use. Slightly adhesive surface on the underside means it doesn't slide around when in use which is helpful. Unlike many such supports, it is deep enough to hold the wrists properly above the level of the keys, unlike many products I've encountered which only 'support' the wrists when you are not actually typing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
Love this and use it all the time. It has really relieved the pain in my wrists and the pressure on the knobbly part of my hand. Could not type without it and carry it everywhere (I work with different clients around the UK). Would love a travel size version as it is quite heavy to carry on the train, but I wouldn't be without it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Far too thick, probably only good if your elbows are very high above the keyboard, but as my elbows are level or just below with my keyboard, this wrist rest is extremely uncomfortable and makes it extremely difficult to type.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
I spent most of my time by programming or writing. This wrist rest made my work so much easier, as I find myself having to rest a lot less then before. My hands are in perfect position. If you spend a lot of type typing, this is a must have!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Used these for years and they're very good. Occasionally I have managed to puncture one which is a bit of a nuisance as they're quite gooey, but that's more about me than the wrest. Can't recommend their mouse mat with the same gel wrest though as it makes the mouse inaccurate for some reason.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here