Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 15 November 2007
This is a comedy-drama detailing the story of Elle Wood onetime fashion major student at University of California and her transformation from a `superficial blonde air-head' to a `brilliant Harvard law graduate'. All this having come about because her boyfriend, Warner Huntingdon the 3rd dumped her on getting admitted to Harvard Law. In pursuit of him she passed the SAT and got into Harvard Law only to find that he was now engaged to his old flame, another Law student called Vivian. When it became obvious that he will never consider her good enough for him, she had to go into self discovery mode to prove that she was as academically brilliant as the rest of them, if not better. This movie is laced with great comedy while telling a great story on self discovery, self believe and the power of true love. Elle also meets and falls in love with her knight in shining armour a character played to perfection by Luke Wilson. Reese Witherspoon gave a great performance as the blonde Californian beauty Elle Woods.

The sequel legally blonde 2 continues where the first left off, with the engagement of Elle to her knight in shining armour, her impending wedding and her bid to tame Washington and change the law on animal rights. You will love her passionate speech to the House in her bid to stop corrupt senators, and uphold the truth and justice the American way.

These are two great movies that are filled with comedy and humour but at the same time convey a depth of meaning on the journey of self discovery and finding oneself. You can't go wrong with these DVD pack.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2006
My family love these films. They are from start to finish cring worthy and highly amusing viewing. If you want deep stories with twists and turn these are not the films for you. However, if you want a feel good film with endings yuo see coming for weeks, although they still feel good, then but these films. Great Friday night viewing to forget about the stresses and strains of your week. Would recommend a tub of Strwaberry Cheesecake ice-cream for the full viewing experience.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 11 July 2011
The original Legally Blonde was released in 2001 and stars Reese Witherspoon as Elle Woods. She has just been dumped by her boyfriend who is off to Harvard Law School and a glittering legal and political career. He considers Elle, who he calls Pooh Bear, to be far too light weight for the role of his wife. Elle is determined to win him back and applies successfully to Harvard against the odds. Predictably things start badly but Elle overcomes all obstacles to prove that she is far from being an air head and is actually a very smart blonde, much smarter in fact than Warner, her ex.

Legally Blonde is an archetypal feel good film and generally hit a chord with the audience. It still ranks highly in the list of the public's favorite comedy films. Then we had the inevitable follow up, Legally Blonde 2, subtitled, Red, White and Blonde, in 2003. To my mind this film was not so successful - the main point of the first film was that Elle proved how smart she was to everyone's surprise. In the second film, she had already proved her brain power, which rather limited the scope of the story line.

As far as this box set goes, I can imagine enjoying revisiting the first film once in a while, but not so sure than the second merits multiple viewings as it is really not in the same league.

Finally the box set comes with a host of extra features as follows:

Legally Blonde

Audio Commentary By Director Robert Luketic
Deleted Scenes With Director's Commentary
The Hair That Ate Hollywood- Featurette
Music Video- 'Perfect Day' By Hoku
Legally Blonde Soundtrack TV Spot
Trivia Track (English Only)

Legally Blonde 2

Audio Commentary By Jennifer Coolidge, Alanna Ubach And Jessica Cauffiel
Blonde Ambition: Production Featurette
Pretty In Pink: Design And Art Featurette
Stars And Stripes? Never!: Costumes Featurette
Hair Apparent: Hair And Make-Up Featurette
Elle's Anthem: Music And Score Featurette
Outtakes
Deleted Scenes
Gag Reel
Feature Length Trivia Track
'We Can' LeAnn Rimes Music Video
Welcome To Delta Nu: Interactive Quiz
Photo Gallery
Theatrical Trailer
Easter Eggs
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
My all time favourite films! A typical classic feel good, heart warming, lovely story of total girl power! It's funny and empowering and really refreshing, with uplifting music for a cosy night in! Definitely one to watch time again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
Since I bought the two films in a package, they average out at three star rating. Definitely films for females and yet Legally Blonde 1 had a tale to tell of a girl who appeared to be a dimwit and yet overcame the predudices and inuendoes of the male fraternity to become a high flying lawyer. All I have to say about the 2nd film with the same title is, I couldn't watch it right through because it was so stupid and the constant cackling of the lady actors gave me a headache. No1 OK. No2 Don't bother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2010
movie worth viewing. nice people on the screeen, no violence - just perfect relaxing movie for any day or date. and on top of all - movie is full of colors, especially pink color.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2010
Really quick service, all as promised great value, not quite as good as the first movie, but still very good and heartwarming, a real chic flick!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
I loved the movie Legally Blonde(Part1). I can't really comment on Legally Blonde2 simply because the DVD didn't work; haven't seen the movie yet. There were random line movements on the screen when I played the second DVD - so tried playing it on my laptop - still didn't work! Although this has never happened with my earlier DVD purchases from amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2010
Having only ever had the chance to watch the first Legally Blonde film, when the 2nd film came on tv I was delighted as the story just continued where it had originally left off in the first film! So I wanted to buy Legally Blonde 2 the dvd and thought my best bet would be Amazon as I'd got many good buys before. I had tried HMV and they were all too expensive! I actually found it cheaper to buy the double pack which was cheaper to buy than just the 2nd DVD that I wanted.
Placed my order with the ease that amazon always does, had it delivered free and within the correct timescale!
Thankyou amazon,
a thoroughly recommended buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2010
Random name but I mean it! arrived quickly, good quality and just as it shows. DVD's work great and all bonus features work as well. amazing! and i shop at amazon a hell of a lot, this is one of best quality products i've had from a seller. thank you very much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.19

Need customer service? Click here