Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2005
This is one of the best games to have on the xbox. It's much better than the first one. You don't just stay in a mech the whole time you can actually get out and go into other mechs or tanks,battle armour, VTOL (it can transport tanks and battle armour)and even turrets with a controlling able missile! The campaign was quite fun but when you've completed it your stuck on what to do next. Well... if you have xbox live your in for a treat the game is much more fun and intense online with up ro 12 players you can wreak havoc on cities and destory other people around the world with massive explosions!I promise you that you will love this game and is a must have if have xbox live. All I have to say is BUY IT NOW!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2005
I love Mechwarrior on the PC but have luke-warm feelings about Mechassualt on the Xbox. It really is a so-so game, far too short and is lacking in any durability outside of xbox live. I finished it in 3 days with sparse and irregular playing. I really wish that Xbox/Microsoft would actually produce games that last beyond a weekend.
Not impressed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2005
If you like the origanal you should certainly buy this game. It has improved graphics over the orignal as well as massive online capabilities. After the original game getting critised for having bad graphics on the explosions, microsoft have gone slightly paranoid and made probably the best explosions i have ever seen.
Buy this game if you like seeing things get blown up for fun
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2005
if like me you where dissapointed by the lack of magic touch in games like halo2 then my advice is to buy this game it is much improved from the first and also offers a challenge while at the same time doesnt annoy you with stupidly difficult levels
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 September 2005
Being a huge fan of the Mechwarrior novels and an avid player of the Mechwarrior PC games, I was glad to see a Mech game on the X-Box(especially as Steel Battalion is ridiculously out of my price range!)
On powering up the X-Box, I jumped straight in and quickly became more than a little upset. For a console that is desperately short of any sort of sim, be it Mech, Fighter Plane, Space Craft or Helicopter, Mechassault could have been the game we were crying out for. Instead, it's nothing more than a tactical shoot em up.
The game plays well and has some nice touches with the enemy AI being of a reasonable standard and the difficulty level set well enough to provide a challenge. The controls are responsive, though aiming can be a little tough. The variety of weapons is OK but it can be tough to cycle through them in the heat of combat(some sort of pause while selecting would have been appreciated). Graphics and sound are all more than acceptable and the storyline is OK.
All in all, it is hard to find fault with the game as all the boxes have been ticked and maybe that is the problem. Mechassault really does look like a game where all the key selling points have been identified and delivered but in an almost formulaic way, with little real innovation.
Having played the excellent Steel Battalion, I can't help feeling that Mechassault has missed the boat while not actually letting themselves down in the process.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Second hand value offers gamers a massive back catalogue of things to try - there's always a classic to find and little chance of running out of choices
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
It isn't possible
To never tell the truth
But the reality is I'm getting away with murdeeeeeeerrrr
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2006
First off I should say that I was a die hard fan of the Mechwarrior Games on the PC so I thought I might try out MechAssault on the X-Box.
What followed was honestly one of the most disappointing experiences in my life.
This game has little or nothing to do with the Mechwarrior universe. The most glaring proof of this is that of all the good guys you seem to be the only one who actually had a mech. Even the bad guys, though better armed with the robots that make the namesake of this franchise, send mostly tanks and helicopters at you.
Tanks? Helicopters? In a Mechwarrior game?
This is apparently to add variety but leaves a bitter after taste in the mouth when one realises just how easy they, and every other bad guy are to kill.
Infact this quest for variety is the biggest problem in the game. I don't buy Mech games to wander around on foot or in shoddy battle armour. I buy them so I can hop into a one hundred ton killing machine and bring laser death to my enemies. Yet in Mech Assault there are several levels where you are forced to leave your mech and walk around on foot, there's even the now requisite 'stealth' missions which appear in every generic action game these days.
In fact generic just about sums up this whole lacklustre affair. By stripping away all the unique features of Mechwarrior (I.e decent storylines, customization of Mechs and even the Mechs themselves) and replacing them with a slew of 'features' which feel more like some corporate checklist the developers have ended up with a pathetic game unworthy of it's forebears.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2017
great price.good conditon.thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Its a alright game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)