Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
185
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2017
Ok to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Enjoyable film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
brilliant !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
Great thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Great movie great price, happy granddaughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
What can I say, if you haven't seen it you've missed a great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Watched over and over, very good x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
Very happy thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2004
First off, I have actually got this DVD before it is released. This is because i am a member of a DVD club and got it delivered on Saturday morning. (30th October)
The second bit, the talking packaging. It is funny, you press your down on the sign that the gingerbread man is holding (that says press me) and donkey says "Shrek and Donkey on another whirlwind adventure". When this is heard through the built in speaker there is also a light that appears behind donkeys teeth so it lights them up!
When you open the DVD case there is a Velcro pad on the side that when opened reveals a 3d pop up of the characters. The actual DVD case is inside the cardboard covering area around it and is accessed by sliding the DVD case up or down.
Right, now the actual film itself. I thought the first of the Shrek films was really really good and this one is just the same. The only thing I found with Shrek 2 was that the plot was not as strong as the first, but I'm sure this is because this is actually the first time I've watched Shrek 2. But the film is still as funny with famous voice-overs etc. There are a few scenes in the film that are very funny and you will not forget soon (hairball scene?).
The special features are quite good as well. The far far away idol is quite funny as well, which shows most of the characters from the films singing songs that are relevant to them in the story. The far far away idol is judged by no other than Mr. Simon Cowell. He gives comments on what he likes and doesn't like about the singers. After hearing all the songs and judges comments (Shrek, Fiona and Simon) you can pick who you think deserves to win far far away idol, which results in a different ending showing the winning characters celebration. I also found the how to draw special feature quite useful as well but I haven't actually tried to draw the characters!
This is a good DVD that has plenty of special features as well as a good script and fun for not only children but also adults of all ages. A good family film that deserves 5 stars.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2004
I cannot recommend 'Shrek 2' highly enough - it's a dazzlingly witty and superbly crafted movie. Unfortunately, it deserves a proper DVD release and this isn't it: both the two-disc and the single disc UK releases are CUT (farewell Fiona's headbutt) and DUBBED (bye bye Larry King and Joan Rivers). If that doesn't matter, then order away. If it does matter, then buy the Australian editions which are dual region anyway (R2/R4), so you can play them on your normal DVD player without having to be multiregion. It's a great film and it deserves to be seen UNCUT and with its ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK. Rant over.
11 Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse