Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
94
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2017
A nice cd with some nice tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
fab highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2004
Usher's latest contribution "Confessions" is a strong album that should be remembered by the powers that be when it comes to Grammy considerations for nominees.
The album's hit first single "Yeah!" is anomalous on the album as there are not any other club tracks that are bold. However the album is not a wallowing sea of forlorn love songs.
Quite the opposite the title track "Confessions" makes you wander what Usher has been up to since his last album "8701". Atlanta's bravest offers a medley of smooth ballad R&B (Burn; Simple Things) with some head-nodding tracks (Caught Up; Yeah!; Bad Girl)
Most importantly the album is sexually assertive and shows a mature Usher who has grown up since the days of "My Way" with tracks like "bad Girl", "That's What Its Made For" and "Do It To Me".
This is definitely an album to play with friends around BBQ in the summer and should be in everyone's CD wallet sleeve for their car and on heavy rotation in iPods.
I agree with other reviews that the album could do with more of the trademark dance tracks that have become synonymous with Usher for the sake of seeing his ever impressive dancing in music videos. Possibly Confessions has a more important theme of showing a matured Usher which is evident in every track. Worth every penny.
Best Tracks: 1) Yeah! 2) Bad Girl 3) Confessions 4)Do It To Me 5)Caught Up/Throwback
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2005
"Confessions," the fifth long-player from Usher, is more than a new album. It's also a mature step forward and an exercise in self-examination. Here, Usher unloads some serious baggage, ranging from infedelity (the title track and "truth hurts"), materialism ("Simple Things"), unwanted pregnancy (the title track again), and failed relationships, particularly his breakup with TLC's Chili. But that's not to say "Confessions" is all drama and no fun. The album is neatly divided between uptempo jams and smooth ballads, and Usher doesn't disappoint on either front. At first listen, I wasn't a huge fan of the kickoff single "Yeah!" (featuring Ludacris and Lil'Jon), but over time, this catchy hip-hop flavoured number caught onto me quickly. Other decent cuts are "Superstar," the Jam & Lewis-produced "That's What It's Made For," and the downtempo groove, "Follow Me." Well produced and with minimal filler (I could have done without the messy "Do it To Me"), "Confessions" lives up to its title thanks to its honest lyrics and its tight production.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2004
"Confessions," the fifth long-player from ATL's Usher Raymond, is more than a new album. It's also a mature step forward and an exercise in self-examination. Here, Usher unloads some serious baggage, ranging from infidelity (the title track and "Truth Hurts"), materialism ("Simple Things"), unwanted pregnancy (the title track again), and failed relationships, particularly his breakup with TLC's Chili. But that's not to say "Confessions" is all drama and no fun. The album is neatly divided between uptempo jams and smooth ballads, and Usher doesn't disappoint on either front. At first listen, I wasn't a huge fan of the kickoff single "Yeah!" (featuring Ludacris and Lil' Jon), but over time, this catchy hip hop-flavored number caught onto me very quickly. Other decent cuts are "Superstar," the Jam & Lewis-produced "That's What It's Made For," and the downtempo groove of the killer closer, "Follow Me." Well produced and with minimal filler (I could have done without the messy "Do it To Me"), "Confessions" lives up to its title thanks to its honest lyrics and its tight production. Grade: B.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2004
Confessions is a fanatastic album and you would think the original couldn't be beaten. The special edition version is just as good, with a remix of "Confessions Part II" featuring the unstoppable Kanye West and the beautiful duet "My Boo" with Alicia Keys.
The album continues through the original format until track 18, when you realise the tracks "Whatever I want" and "Confessions Part I" have been removed. The special edition may advertise itself as having 4 bonus tracks, but in fact you are only getting 2 extra tracks. Whichever version you decide to purchase, you will always feel like you are missing out. I feel Usher let his fans down here as in order to enjoy the full Confessions experience you would need to purchase both albums.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2004
I bought this album the day it came out in the shops. It is the bestest album in the world!!
It has stayed in my CD player every day. and is allways playing in my ear all the time. It is soo good.
Although I was expecting more up tempo songs like YEAH, they are mainly ballads. but they are excellent.
A GOOD CHILLOUT CD FOR RELAXING IN THE GARDEN ON A NICE SUMMER DAY... OR WHEREVER TAKES UR FANCY!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2004
Even though this album doesn't come out till March 23rd he has been previewing some tracks and from what I've heard they're pretty good! The first single 'Yeah' will be familiar with it's Atlanta crunk influence and buzzing synths.Then there is 'Burn' which is a ballad which talks about relationships. There is also 'Confessions II' a little mid-tempo number produced by Jermaine Dupri and the hi-NRG influenced 'Caught Up'. There will be more material coming soon and this looks like it's shaping up to be his best album yet!!!!!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)