Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2014
perfect game, totally recommend to anyone who likes this kind of racing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2004
NFSU2 improves on the original's feature set. More cars, upgrades, music, free-roam and race formats. However to run the game at max res would seem to take a top end PC.
I have an Athlon 2600+, Radeon 9600 Pro and 1 GB memory and can only manage to run the game at 800x600 res with about 50% visual enhancements. This set-up actually looks and runs OK'ish, but I would be keen to find out what PC upgrades would be necessary to get the Full Monty.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2004
First, I feel it necessary to say that the graphics in Underground 2 are a small step down from the original. Just a small step, which is more than compensated for by the size of the world. The game runs entirely smoothly with full graphics settings at 1024x768 on my Athlon 2600+ with GeForce FX (Note to anyone who chose the Radeon series: It's time to change).
Now onto the gameplay. The races are a lot longer than the original. In Underground 1, I found myself racing 6 or more laps just to get a decent run. Couple this with the improved car physics and you have some real entertainment.
The free roaming around the city is great. Finally the player is unleashed to drive anywhere, vastly opening up the gameplay and removing the restriction of just racing. And to help prevent getting lost, there's a GPS system telling you which road to take (it's just an arrow pointing to the next road, though).
The final point of this review is the visuals. Customizing your car is the major selling point of the Underground series, and Underground 2 expands on the original exponentially, with a huge array of body parts and vinyls right from the start. And although there is still a limit of four layers of vinyl, you can now assign a set to a layer. This allows you to have a decent setup on the sides and still have room for more elsewhere.
To summarise:
Graphics: Good
Gameplay: Incredible
Customizability: Extreme
Fun: Lots
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2005
this game is Fun! deffo not for sim lovers but for adrenaline lovers... yea!
runs smooth with all the options turned up on my sys: (Athlon 2600 (barton~1.9Ghz), NVidia GeForce FX 5700 128Mb, 512Mb PC3200 RAM,SB Live! 5.1 Digital - with Mercury HT4500 5.1 analog speakers) and it runs perfect!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
Arrived in time, worked as described :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
that's very good , thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2004
I havent played the first NFS Underground, and have so far only played the demo of NFS Underground 2, but WOW!!! I'm totally hooked!
I've got an AMD Athlon 2700+ and Radeon 9700 Pro (soon to be upgraded) and the graphics are so silky smooth at 1024x768 with all the graphics options set to high its an absolute joy just to race around the city at full speed, the motion blur effects are brilliant and the city roads are very well designed. In the demo you only have a limited amount of cars you can choose and only a few races (drift and street races) but I've really enjoyed playing them and cant wait to play the others in the full game.
I'm buying my copy right now! :o)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2005
Having played and loved NFS Underground I was pleased to hear of a sequel and hoped it would be as good. I wasnt disapointed. My main reason for writing this is to say that I have a P4 2.5 Ghz, 512 Ram, Radeon 9800 Pro and it runs perfectly at 1024x768 with all the settings on max. An improvement on the original game where I couldnt have the motion blur turned on without loosing the definition of the graphics and the game slowing down.This isnt a game for lovers of racing sims because a sim this isnt. What it is however is a whole lotta fun. Dodgy soundtrack and the laughable americanisms aside its well worth the money or is that 'bank'?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
Retro Gaming FTW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2006
What can I say?Best ever game in the UK!You can upgrade cars,go into races,read text messages and go causing havoc in the city.The fact this is set in the U.S makes it alot better than rainy brittain.I wasn't shaw if I should get Underground 2 as my mate has Most Wanted and the original Need For Speed.
There is nothing wrong with this game but get it now while its relatively cheap for a PS2 game at £19.99.
JUST GET IT!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)