Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
142
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2017
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Love this CD, it came on time in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Good quality and even better price !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2004
i love most of this album because generally the songs are comical,political and fresh,but em has let the world down on certain songs with stupid voices,i am a true em and 2pac fan and i am worried that 2pac's new album loyal to the game will have poorly produced songs by eminem.buy the album because there are good songs,just don't expect another eminem show
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2004
Eminem is one of the most controversial people in music today and thats because is so good at what he does so people are gonna end up hearing what he talks and raps about. The album is not his best but its certainly worth buying there are good and bad things about this album the good things are songs like Like Toy Soldirs, Mosh, Yellow Brick Road and Evil Deeds that realy show off his political and artistic skills, Big Weenie and ASS Like That are to of the funnist songs I have ever heard from Eminem. The bad things about this album are that it cuts of from being serious to silly to quickly some of the beats are to simaler and theres just not enough strong songs to call this another classic from eminem in a way it is his worst album but his other three are so good that even if it is his worst its still very good. I must say that i am a metal music fan but I cant help but like what eminem brings out hes talanted and you cant deny talent I fill that it doesnt always matter what music you do as long as your good at what you do.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2004
As the title explains i believe that eminem already reached his peak on the release of the Marshall Mathers LP. If everyone carrys on comparing everyone of his albums with The marshall mathers LP then he will be under constant critisim. He will never write an album like that. as then he was full of rage and truly passionate about what he was writing. A man on top of his game for years will not make an album like that. what you must do with this album is judge it on its own merits not compare it to his previous works. judging this as a stand alone album this is a great album. not excellent but definatly worth buying. the tracks where he truly shows his genius are "like toy soliers" "yellow brick road" "mocking bird" and "encore". when you buy this dont expect full raw intentsity and passion of the marshall mathers lp but expect a more cleverly written and deeper experiance that may not to be to everyones taste but my opinion is that he is still on top form
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2004
He has been away for a while but he is back with a bang. This album is perhaps not as angery as his others but i think its more emotional. Mockingbird and Spend some time are fantastic. Very slow and em tells us about his past and his life. However the politics of today have been expressed in Mosh, where we find that em was anti-war and anti-george w. 50 cent, Dre, Obie, and D12 all feature but i think that Mockingbird stands out.
He is very open about the life his daughter has and how he has worked to provide the best life for her. Anyway,... there is some referances to his life with Kim and the incident where 50 got in a shot out.... I think that it is a better album than The marshall mathers lp, even though it has recieved nothing like the hype.
And done worry he is not going away forever and he really does like michael jackson. Roll on D-TOX!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2005
When I first heard this album it felt as if I was listening to his previous effort 'The Eminem Show', as some songs did show a similarity with one another. This is more light-hearted shady stuff, with a few elements of crude pop-culture/political satire on paedophilia (Just Lose It, Ass Like That) which are pretty funny in a way, Like Toy Soliders is probably the standout track along with Yellow Brick Road and Mosh. For me Mocking Bird was just a poor rehash of Hailie's Song as it did not have the catchiness of the original effort. His collaborations with other rappers on the album (Never Enough, with 50 Cent) and Spend Some Time was pretty good. Apart from a few letdowns this is an OK effort but also Mr. Mathers' weakest. Hopefully his next album would be a bit more original like his last three excellent masterpieces.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2009
One of the greatest fell off. That's what the sound of this offering tells us. 'Mosh' is reasonable and 'Never Enough' is quite good and that's it, seriously that's it. The rest is ridiculous peurile nonsense that Eminem has got away with before because it was funny but not any more.

What's wierd is that around this time he guested on 'We Aint' on 'The Documentary' from The Game and 'Gatman and Robbin' on 'The Massacre' by 50 cent and blew them both away, yet his own stuff is this paltry.

Only once have I ever felt this let down by an idol, that was when Prince Naseem Hamed decided not to make a decent comeback after being taught a lesson by Barrera. The difference here is that Eminem has done this to himself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)