Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 17 January 2018
not a massive fan of these on my epiphone ej200. they sound drops within a week and the bstring fades faster then becomes a constant nightmare to tune as it has a horrible distinctive off sound to it , i tryed these a couple of times recommended , i wont be trying them a third
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2016
I've bought these before and will go back again. Great sound from these, very bright tone and just pleasant to listen to (and I can't even play well)
Always used to buy thin strings but changed to medium because I think they sound a little better.
And there's not many better strings for acoustic than these in my opinion
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2017
Decent strings but the first 2 sets kept breaking but the seller replaced em free of charge cos they were snapping in the middle.Nice tone though on my freshman dreadnought
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2014
I can never and will never fault Ernie Ball for strings. Always has been a great product and always will be my failsafe go-to product. These strings for the acoustic have a beautiful and long lasting rich and warm tone, with great durability (I sometimes use steel picks, and I play hard with those), and with a little fret wax, you can restore some of that tone enough to notice the difference in recording.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2017
I'm a little disappointed in these strings. They don't sound as good as the strings I replaced. I'm probably going to buy another set and replace them, but I suppose they're good for the price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2015
Been playing acoustic for a few years now, and never settled down on any one brand of string. But, I think I'm sticking to these ones now! There's a certain character to these strings that really rings out when playing. My acoustic with these on is a cedar top and mahogany body/side; and you can really hear the woods though these strings. Wouldn't say they're for every guitar, not too sure if they'd suit a spruce guitar. Overall, great buy! String life seems to be exceptional with these so far!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2017
A very good set of strings. Really brought my guitar back to life far more than any other set I have used before. Worth a try before you think of trading in a guitar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 April 2016
Still getting used to tuning the strings even after two weeks of use.
I have a feeling my Guitar will adjust to these strings soon and the sound quality is well worth the investment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2017
Brilliant guitar strings, excellent value for money. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2017
What can you say? Guitar strings. Mostly use these strings and they've never let me down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)