Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2004
WOW! When i heard Hidden and Dangerous 2 was coming out i jumped for joy , but when i heard the expansion pack was coming out i could fly to the moon and back. The graphics are excellent, the weapons are amazing and the basic content is breathtaking! If you liked Hidden and Dangerous, you'll love this. To all you Hidden and Dangerous fans out there.....get this NOW!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2005
This is quite simply the best WWII shooter out there. If you like squad based games then this is the finest. The degree of choice for weapons/equipment/team and player improvement rivals some of the best fantasy RPG games. Want to crank up your medic/lockpicking/shooting? just do more of it. This game was made for replayability. Graphics are quite something too. the only down side is the sometimes fiddly team command system- but there you go-its a squad based game. Forget call of duty or the pointless MOA pacific fiasco, you want all your team out alive.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
As a huge fan of Hidden and Dangerous 2 itself, the expansion pack Sabre Squadron was something I have been looking for a while - and it delivers pretty much everything you could expect.
The added missions are fantastic and really varied, and complement the original perfectly; for example, the added mission in a German Submarine base is truly incredible and a shining element of the expansion. The expansion updates a lot of the game mechanics of the original well, generally contributing to it being a more streamlined and well presented game, although it definitely was before.
My only criticism of the expansion would be that it isn't compatible to my knowledge with the ranking and medals system of the original - any squads, soldier details, ranks and medals earned on the expansion do not seem to be exchangeable with the missions of the original game sadly.
Beyond this, this is a necessary addition to the original game; if you own Hidden and Dangerous 2, you should buy this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2004
Plain and simple, if you have H&D2 and enjoyed it, you will find this equally enjoyable. Buy it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
This is the best game ever. It is realistic, fun, exciting, thrilling. A good mix of shooting and tactics. Maybe my favorit game of all. If you like the Hitman series, this is Hitman but like a british commando in WW2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
If you enjoy this type of PC game, set during this period, then I cannot recommend H&D2 + highly enough. Illusion Softworks discontinued the server list that was available via the Multiplayer interface some time ago, so be sure to hunt down the online multiplayer servers, modded maps and missions that are still available and maintained by clans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2008
Ive just finished sabre squadron, having played H&D 1 and 2 years ago.

What a game. The missions are so varied. The music is repetitive but superb. The way you can get in and drive any vehicle you find. The missions are just such fun, the outstanding one for me was defending a bridge across the ravine from the advancing Italians, but every mission was memorable. What a game.

Criticisms. Destroying a tank seems random - sometimes they can take several hits sometimes just one. There were bugs in the original 2 games that drove me crazy but no problems at all in Sabre Squadron. Its just a superb game and I cannot wait for H+D3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2008
I have tried a few WWII games and have to say after owning for over 2years I keep coming back to it. The variety of ways to play, the graphics etc etc are just great. You cant play as a German in the single player or squad game but you can when you play 'online'. There is a big community on the net with loads of mods and enthusiast creating mod maps.

I cant believe it runs without a proper Graphics Card, ie I run it using the onboard chipset but that ok by me. I wish they would bring out a new verion with new maps etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2009
This game has been played regularly by me from its release up to the present.
It beats all the MOH and COD games hands down.
Check out the mods for this game on the net.
Overall a highly enjoyable game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
A great addition to the Hidden and dangerous franchise. No 1 son rates it the best game he has got !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)