Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2005
Ever since i heard it was coming out i wanted it. The graphics are great, the moves incredibly fluent and the duels fantastic.
One of the best features is the intricate use of the force. The game is however a bit short on the story mode (and easy even on hard) but it is still enjoyable and the multiplayer levels and bonus levels (both featuring special characters) do add to the duration of the game. By far the best part is the dueling mode. All in all a fantastic game. You have to buy it!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2005
This game is the best out of all the Star Wars series. It has a lot of force powers and you can pilot many different canons. There's lots of Jedi to face and there are Sound effects from the film. You can even open doors with your lightsabre .
You can block shots and send it back to them. Your child will love this game.
You might be a bit disappointed in the first levels but it gets better as it goes on.
Jack Smith age 8
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2005
I found this an exellant game.If you like lightsabers this is the game for you.the game basically involves you using 2 characters obi-wan and anikan.the game has so much to do including duels between you your friend or the computer.i rated it 5 because it's probably the best star wars game out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2008
This game is pretty good actually. It is a hack 'n' slash based on the movie. There are loads of short cut scenes interspersed in the game play. It follows the movie quite closely.

Graphics are very good as is the sound but it is linear. There are only so many droids you can destroy before you get bored. Objectives are easy enough. Overall it is enjoyable, especially if you are a Star Wars fan.

But there is a downside. The controls are over complicated and sometimes the game cannot keep up with the button bashing. Also, you can only save at the end of a level. One or two have checkpoints but if you don't get to the end you have to repeat the level from the beginning and that is a bind. Also, the bosses can be tough. The game itself is short but there are some tough sections. The experience upgrades don't seem to improve skills much.

This game is very good but the complex controls, lack of save options and odd mayhem moment make the game frustrating at times. Star Wars fans will enjoy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2005
At last a game with lightsabers for ps2 this game is unbelievably good it has actual film footage from revenge of the sith the lightsaber duels are just fantastic (however playing the duels by yourself can get boring) the one player mode is great you can actually feel the emotion between the characters as you interact with them be warned though this game does contain quite a few spoilers so some of you will prefer to watch the film first but it's only focus is the action so at some points you actually skip alot of the story which won't matter once you've seen the film the controls are very easy to master so anyone can pick this game up and feel like they have true mastery of the force the developers have done a superb job with this game Hayden Christensen helped them get the right moves to make the lightsaber dueling the best ever seen on a games console it looks so much like the film itself and my verdict is : "the force is strong with this one"
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2007
absolutly amazing i could only complete i with the infinite force cheat on ("kaiburr") very fun and enjoyable and when you play it on 2 player its better you can either play co op missions but not the same missions as in single player or a tekken stle versus game so cool
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2005
I bought this game on Sunday afternoon, played it for a couple of hours and got stuck. Played it again Monday night and completed it. Simple.
Not much to the game really, hack and slash your way through 16 levels based on the new movie. Best thing about it are the clips of the movie between levels, gives you a sneak preview of what will happen in the film.
Not a bad game if your not interested in doing anything but fighting and if it wasn't Star Wars or didn't have the cutscenes then I wouldn't recommend it. As it is though, I would recommend it to the younger players who might see it of more of a challenge. It's not a bad game as the action is fast and only stops when the level is done, but there is a lack of substance. Maybe the odd - collect this to open that - type of thing might have been nice.
Oh, another nice touch is the mulitplayer games, either fight till the death mini level games or a one on one fight, unlocking new characters and levels to play as you go along in the single player missions.
It reminds me of The Lord Of The Rings game, which was a lot better by the way.
hope this helps anyway.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 May 2005
There's not a lot to say about this appart from...WOW!!! I couldn't believe it when I saw it was coming out and believe me it's been well worth the wait. It sticks closely to the storyline of the movie and follows Anakin Skywalkers treachorous journey to turning into the evil Darth Vader. Great graphics, Great game, Great fun! You'll love it!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2005
I have Bounty Hunter, Battlefront, Force Commander, Racer, Episode 1, Jedi Outcast etc but this has to be the very best! It is incredible. The graphics are pleasing, although the real eye-candy lies in the lightsaber duels. In the game you can play as either Anakin (Lord/Darth Vader a bit later on) or Obi-Wan (Ben) Kenobi, and each has their own special style of fighting. Later in the game Anakin can use lethal force powers such as Force Lightning (as seen in Episode 2 and Episode 6)! The levels are great! It is an incredible game. However, if you wish for the plot to be a surprise when you watch the movie, do NOT play the game before you do!!! It'll ruin it for you! All in all a great game....although I think it is better suited to Star Wars fans, but how would I know....I've always been one!!!!
May the force be with you...
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2007
Where to start?

I love Star Wars. Ever since I was a kid I loved all things Star Wars. OK, so the original trilogy is better than the recent three special effects filled movies, but I enjoyed them all.

This game had sooooooooo much potential. PS2 power, dedicated lightsaber moves, and most most importantly a huge backlog of Star Wars games from which to draw the best bits and compile them into one spiffing game.

This is not what Lucasarts have done here (shame on you!!).

Linear gameplay which ranges from the yawnstakingly easy to the controllersmashingly hard does not help. The graphics are nice. But then again, they should be. The story line is virtually non existent. By which I mean it follows the plot of the movie, but it is force fed to you with no room to achieve your objectives via different paths. The novelty of the lightsaber sound effects also wear off very quickly.

I really, really want to five this game a better review, but I can't. It's not worth the money as it's way to short, and even with the cool moves and graphics, it's still boring and a real let down.

I hate to say it, but lego star wars is actually more fun, even though it's a game for 5 year olds. That is damning evidence indeed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)