Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
191
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2005
I first watched this movie at the cinema and, having seen Armageddon around the same time, found this to be a much better film. Other reviewers of this seem to have missed the point of the Deep Impact in the title, which refers not only to the meteor but also to the lives of the characters when they realise how precious life is and are pushed into doing what really matters during what may be their final days. The central characters are well acted, especially Tea Leoni and Morgan Freeman, although all of the actors do their job well. I would recommend this movie to anyone who prefers a film with a bit of depth rather than the brash blockbusters we seem to be subjected to more than ever nowadays.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
was received in good condition, well within expected Timscale, got what i expected to get. worth the money, no negatives to speak of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
On A deal and one of my favourite sci-fi films, not sure the bluray adds a lot to the detail but still a good film well acted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
A very good disaster movie . more realistic than armageddon. A very good cast of actors. An all round excellent film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
really good movie. glad i now have it in my collection, a must if you like this sort of end of the world type movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Great story and develops characters without falling into a CG spectacle trap. Very plausible. Watch the skies!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Under rated disaster movie which has much better character development than the enjoyable Armaggedon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2009
This is a poor movie and embarrassing to watch. Most of the scenes were insincere even though there are many celebrated actors involved. I like disaster movies if they are plausible and well made, this one isn't. I would never review a movie in a genre that wasn't to my taste. I know that actors comment that while shooting a movie it is difficult to foresee the final result, so Mimi Leder has to take the blame for the cast's lack of engagement. The excellent cast could not hide their lack of tension in many potentially crucial scenes. Even Morgan Freeman could not raise the bar for this one. (Mimi Leder has directed several good movies). If this film had been a B-Movie on a low budget then I wouldn't be critical, but it wasn't. The final scene was well CGI-created for its day, but this climax cannot make up for the rest of this movie even though it looks like it was intended to (3/10).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
How I missed this years ago I dont know but I am happy that I have seen it now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Watching this on Blu-ray confirms how the quality of the picture is enhanced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)