Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
109
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 1 L|Change
Price:£12.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 January 2011
I've had a few gravy separators in the past and none have been entirely satisfactory and a common problem has been the plastic cracking with use. I have the smaller size (2-Cup) version of this jug and as it has performed well (and hasn't cracked with hot fat over time) I got this larger size for larger quantities of liquid. I also use the separator for collecting liquid from my juicer as some fruits, pineapple in particular, create a foamy liquid at first, but, on standing the clear juice sinks to the bottom and a layer of foam rises to the top. This separator jug is ideal for drawing off the clear liquid leaving the foam behind.

These jugs have a good, comfortable handle that doesn't slip and they dish-wash with no problems.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
I have wanted to purchase a fat separator for a long time but never have. Since changing my diet to low fat, I find this item to be indispensable. When boiling chicken for soups I always take the skin off, but there's still lots of fat in the pot. With this it's so easy to get rid of it. The red stopper keeps the fat out of the spout. It's easy to clean too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2017
Great jug to help get the good cooking juices out of the roasting pan to add to your gravy.

Easy to use, though I would suggest you watch a video online before first use to make sure you do it correctly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
This is good, but the top filter section has big holes and so lets a lot of things through; it's certainly not a sieve. And the hole between the jug and the spout is large, so can let fat/grease through when pouring if you're not careful.Good enough, but not perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2016
as others have said ingenious and it works well- I am much more willing to try gravy and stock now that I have this
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Very healthy idea, helping to remove fat before making gravy. The stopper in the pouring spout is very effective
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
One of those 'how did I live without it' products. Stock and gravy now a doddle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Loved the stopper in the spout. Great for storage. Oil free gravy is a breeze.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
Does exactly what it says and comes up as new after dish-washing - what more can you ask for!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)