Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
31
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
31
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 16 August 2017
I came across the American trumpeter Chris Botti from seeing an Andrea Bocelli concert where Botti had appeared. Botti has established an international reputation as a versatile musician in both jazz and pop music for his unique ability to fuse both styles together. He has worked with many major recording artists and his recordings have been referred to as smooth jazz but many critics say he’s a cut above much of the genre and I would agree. He adds a whole new dimension to mood music and playing the trumpet with his brilliant musical storytelling, and wonderful mellow tones. This album, ‘When I Fall in Love’ from 2004 delivers an elegant and traditional sound on what is ultimately a straight-ahead orchestral jazz album mixing standards and contemporary pop tunes all in a straight-ahead style. Botti sighs and coos his way through the songs with a plaintive tone perfectly counterbalanced by a stellar full string orchestra.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Soft and relaxing jazz fusion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Beautiful! Pure and simple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
His best album yet. Staggeringly beautiful music from a master. Fav tracks, When I fall in Love, No Ordinary Love, and Cinema Paradiso.

A must have album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2005
This is such a beautiful cd. Do not hesitate to buy this one. My two favourite tracks are Cinema Pardiso and Time to say Goodbye which I feel has to to be the best version of this piece I have ever heard.
Sonia
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2004
I saw Chris Botti play live this week when he supported Sting at the NEC, and I was absolutely staggered at this guy's talent, his music made the hairs on the back of my neck stand on end!
An astounding album, absolute pure class. Great to hear a mainly acoustic album, although the vocals given by Sting & Paula Cole are superb and really do the music justice.
Superb.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2009
Wonderful CD packed with timeless music to chill out to. His interpretations and arrangements, particularly of the songs from the great american songbook are outstanding. A class act.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
recently purchased this- i chose it for part of a my birthday gift !
ive only recently heard about this artist and so decided to purchase an album and i have to say this is outstanding what a most beautiful array of classic timeless tunes ,,the talent of mr B is amazing and quite extraordinary ..beautifully moving delicate meaningful music that is so calming and relaxing if you want music to soothe the soul this is it ..perfect for that special evening /special occassion ..perfect for a summers evening .. i cant praise this album enough ! i give this five stars
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 4 February 2016
I first heard Chris Botti, the American Jazz Trumpeter when he appeared with Sting in concert some
years ago, and enjoyed his interpretation of some standards for his crossover style of Jazz/Pop.
This album contains some of the more popular Botti arrangements, track one, being his variation on
the Nat King Cole classic. "When I Fall in Love" which is one of my favourites as is, "One For My
Baby".
Other great tracks are "What'll I Do?", "Cinema Paradiso", "La Belle Dame Sans Regrets" with Sting
on vocals, and "Con Te Partiro", or Time to say Goodbye.
13 tracks in all on this CD with Chris accompanied by The London Session Orchestra.
Approximately 60 minutes of good music to sit back and enjoy.
Released in 2004
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2009
beautiful gentle back ground music. Music to listen to when needing that special atmostphere or just need to chill out with friends. Highly recommend. .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)