Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
55
4.5 out of 5 stars
Galt Toys Modelling Clay 1.8 kg (4 lb) pack
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 October 2017
Excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Excellent modelling clay. Grey in colour but can easily be painted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2008
Simply put this is air drying clay. It is easy for children to make into whatever they want and then when it is left out to dry, for a day or so, it is hard enough that they can then paint it. You get 4lb of the stuff which has been enough to keep my two children busy with it since Christmas - they have made a couple of bigish things with it each and we still have lots left. It is quite difficult for small children to actually get it out of the packaging so it will probably involve some parental involvement, and they will get it everywhere if not supervised. It does dry out, but can be a swine to get out of clothes if simply left (lots of soaking has worked for us).

You will need to think about where you are going to store it, as it dries out, so make sure you have a large airtight plastic box to store it in after people ave finished playing with it.

It's good fun for people who like playdo, but want to make something more permament.
11 Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
This does what it says on the pack. Easy to use and can be preserved for a long time if kept in an air tight container. Would strongly recommend.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Cracks a little when dried but my son had fun playing with it. Not very durable though so had to put any projects out of breaking risk height..
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 8 September 2014
Used by both my daughters (4 & 7) to make rather lovely shapes that only children can make. It dries to a light grey colour. I leave it overnight before painting ... it feels dry quite quickly and the children want to paint almost immediately, but it won't have set all the way through and they'll end up wrecking their creation.

It's a messy task so aprons and old clothes. I have an A2 sized piece of plywood that works well as a surface. Old play-doh moulds and tools are quite useful.

The clay is tightly bound in a plastic membrane and a foil package (quite difficult to get the clay out). I tend to cut the packet carefully and then roll the top over and keep it closed with a clothes peg. I would not suggest just putting it in an air-tight container unless it's quite a tight fit inside; otherwise the trapped air will harden the clay over time. Close wrapping in cling film first seem to work though.

Anyway. I have to buy more soon ... and some paint!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Arrived in super quick time, did the job for my daughter and her friend who needed to make a volcano for their school project. the clay air dried fully within a couple of days.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Bought for my 8 year olds birthday - he loved it

Has kept moist and works really well for general modelling

Well packed and arrived on time
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2016
this clay dries as would normal clay it is just a tiny bit less brittle than normal clay as it contains tiny fibre hairs. doesn't dry in to unbreakable hardness as I thought. still good fun for the kids
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
have used this product before, I work in a nursery and use the clay for making handprints as a Christmas gift for parents as we had some left we made decorations for the tree
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)