Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 10 April 2012
This 2004 2 DVD set features 2 concerts; at Somerset House in 2003 and Shepherds Bush Empire in 2001 as well as some documentaries. Songs are drawn from the Felt Mountain and Black Cherry CDs.
Having had Felt Mountain since it came out but eschewing Black Cherry as a bit too pop with a few too many 'borrowed' riffs, this set provides illuminating live versions of both - they are both particularly good concerts; her voice is amazing - including the bits I'd thought were synthesizers - and musicians excellent, the combination of strings and electronics being most effective.
In 5.1 surround - the main reason to travel back to this music - the whole experience is splendid, and for the £7.99 I paid, I think good value - less than the CD at the time.
If you've come to Goldfrapp through her later music this will be a worthwhile trip to where it began.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 6 December 2015
Just purchased as a gift for a fan - I have a copy myself from ages ago and it's a great DVD showcasing the brilliant Goldfrapp performing and also includes some non-album tracks. Shame they never released another one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2010
This DVD documents two of Goldfrapp's early performances - one out of doors at Somerset House and one at the Shepherd's Bush Empire. Goldfrapp really do excel with their heady, deliciously dark brand of electro pop. All the songs are compelling, beautifully arranged and beautifully sung. I believe Alison has one of the best voices around. Their are also the added bonuses of two mini documentaries that really do finish this excellent package. The title 'Wonderful Electric sums the whole thing up beautifully. I do not often give 5 stars in a review.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2016
Read all the other reviews before deciding to buy and was not disappointed. The performance is great and the sound quality excellent.
A must have Goldfrapp DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2014
Really enjoyed concert i havnt had a chance to see goldfrapp yet this concert will make me go see her next time she plays
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2016
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2010
Alison Goldfrapp, one of the most extraordinary female voices across the world. Her hypnotic eyes keep me closed to screen. Great live performances!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2005
Sheer brilliance!
Watching this DVD I can not believe someone could be that good!
Dark/bright-lilac-electro-pop at it's best! :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2005
This DVD is incredible, i first found out about Goldfrapp from hearing a simple little whistling tune from the comedy series Monkey Dust, it turned out to be Lovely Head. I've been hooked ever since. The DVD is excellent and connot be put down, looks like i'm going to have to buy the cds as well now to play in the car.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)