Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
The Other Side of the Bed [DVD] (2002)
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 14 August 2017
Watched it over ten years ago and enjoyed it. Bought two copies of it as presents for female colleagues when I left my last job. They like Spain and Spanish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2015
A good movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2008
Funny story, though a little far-fetched. Has it's charm and so earns 4 stars. Liked the dialogue and although completely unrealistic, the ending is sound in the world of Paz Vega and does give the movie a good sending-off. Well worth a watch. Permanent shelf space; debateable but likely :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2009
Its got everything you could possibly want out of a film, music, comedy, romance and hot people. I found it hilareous and is one of my favourite films.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2005
Pedro (Guillermo Toledo) is heartbroken because Paula (Natalia Verbeke), his girlfriend, broke up with him. He tries to find comfort in his friends, Javier (Ernesto Alterio) and Sonia (Paz Vega). But wait a little... Isn't Javier the man that Paula left Pedro for?. That is merely the beginning of an entertaining story, that will make you laugh, and sometimes even think a little.
This film talks about friendship and betrayal, but all in a very light vein due to the fact that the people involved can't keep their lies straight. The fact that this movie includes a lot of musical scenes also helps to avoid the gloomy atmosphere that generally pervades in a movie with this kind of subject.
Regarding the actors, they are all quite good in their roles, but in my opinion the real star here was Natalia Verbeke as Paula, a young woman searching for love without being able to find it. I haven't seen many of her movies, but she really shines in this one. The script was also quite good, and there are moments when the spectator thinks he is taking part of a meeting between friends, where the nature of women and relationships is being discussed by men who don't really seem to know too much about either of those subjects. Don't expect enlightening remarks because you won't find them, but be ready to laugh a lot when a casual comment is just too bizarre to let it go without doing something.
On the whole, I think that this film is quite good and I give it 3.5 stars out of 5. It is entertaining, and funny at times, but it isn't the kind of movie you will want to see ten times in a row. All the same, I recommend it to you, because you will probably enjoy this movie a lot if you watch it just once.
Belen Alcat
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2005
Couldn't quite work out the soundtrack though. Is it meant to be that funny? The lyrics are fantastic... but is it meant to be ironical? I would normally know however this is a Spanish film... do they see irony the same way as the Brits?
All beautiful people... very funny moment is the men's doubles tennis match towards the end.
A great farce... looks stylish... good music... good dancing.
Enjoy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2005
Okay, so I was expecting a film that delves into the deep and meaningful aspects of relationships and what it means to betray a friend. But no, instead you have a funny, light-hearted look at 4 close friends and others that surround them. Don't be scared by the few bursts into song, because they definitely add to the comic and witty approach to a story like this. We start off with Javier & Sonia, and Paula & Pedro, with different combinations of the four popping up along a winding road of betrayal, yet the story comes full circle when we reach the end. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2004
Verbeke (Girl on the front cover) = HOT
What more do i need to say.
Intresting film keeps, u inolved. Very funny at times but an extremely Hollywood style Ending. O lets live happily together. BS.
Did i mention Verbeke is HOT.
Be warned the actors do start singing in the film Bollywood Style.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)