Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2005
I always wonder when I will be disappointed with a Billy Connolly DVD. I don't think it will ever happy. This DVD contains a wonderful insight into the man as a performer. It contains input from his wife, Michael Parkinson, Robin Williams, Izzy Izzard, Dame Judi Dench and Sean Connery, as well as from Billy himself. The first half is illustrated by short exerpts from his performances as well as some of his films. It concludes with a session at Hammersmith Odeon in 1999. Having always enjoyed his stand up comedy as well as his dramatic film roles I found this a very informative and funny film.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2001
This wonderful piece of comedy shows the ups and downs of one of scotlands greatest exports. This video shows how Billy started in minor scottish clubs to earn the wonder and respect of a world wide audience. This guy will have you rolling around the room as he highlights the funny side everyday things that everyday people do. Enjoy as I do his stories including the Hitman and other great tales...
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Unfortunately the last section on this dvd - the bit where it was filmed at Hammersmith, the sound quality is very bad and low. I had to keep turning up the volume on my TV. But then had to turn it down again afterwards at the last part where the celebs were talking about BC etc. So there must have been a fault with the dvd. Apart from that it was very funny; excellent compilation of Billy C.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
this is a fantastic retrospect of Billy's comedy history plus comments from famous friends, including Robin Williams which makes this disc a memorial tribute to the genius of Robin Williams and his long time friendship with Billy Connolly. And to see Judi Dench in a strange 1920's style wrap around her head is priceless...whatever it is she is wearing. Every fan should own this DVD!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
As always, Connolly continues to astound me with his views on the sheer hilarity of life! There is so much that is missed out on this DVD that I always found hilarious but then again... how can you make a 'Best of...' for someone with so much material which has people clutching at their sides for breath?
A welcome tribute to someone I was introduced to by my father and I shall continue to listen to, laugh with and be amazed by until the day I die.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
this has now become an out of date comedion,but i find billy connolly to be one of the funniest men i have ever seen.it looks like todays young ones only want filth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
RECEIVED MY DVD A GOOD FEW DAYS BEFORE EXPECTED AND IN VERY GOOD CONDITION. ALWAYS BEEN A FAN IT'S NOT THE FUNNIEST COMPILATION BUT WORTH A GO.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
this shows billy connolly at his very best over the years also has another piece from one of his shows not seen before which is also very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
As always, a very funny man whom entertains in his usual style. Would recommend Billy Connolly to anyone who likes humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Connolly is Connolly if you are feeling a bit down in yourself put a Connolly in your machine you will soon feel better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)