Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop now New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
48
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2009
Nobody in tha world does Military Band music better than the British.

Forget the X factor, this is good value and will certainly remain so for years to come
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2010
I have heard many Military Bands live, but it is difficult to find good ones on CD's. This CD is one of the better. It contains really exellent Military Music. Many different British Bands are playing - but several numbers are performed exellent by the Australian Army Band.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2011
This disc is well put together and is a real pleasure to listen to,any one who likes bands will enjoy this.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
Right enjoyable selection of good marching tunes played by good bands.
Only slight downside, there's not much information in the insert,
but I think it's a right good cd.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
Excellent value CD of military bands playing marches from across the allied nations...apart from the Dam Busters and RAF March my favourite is Walzing Matilda .. the Australian Army March played by the Australian Army Band.. something about it that is typically light hearted !... Great long list of numbers included and well worth dipping into even for the odd track
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Some wonderful tunes on this, another example of just how good the British military bands can be.
Very good value for money as well-
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
This album will never disappoint at all. Those that enjoy military brass will feast on the pieces captured on this album
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
A gift for me as I love military bands. This was excellent and I have it on a lot of the time. Good price and a swift delivery. Very happy with the item and everything involving the order processing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
This is a cd that I bought for a friend and she absolutely loved and was very pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2011
Am pleased with this CD. The music is good with a good selection of pieces, tend to play it quite often. Very good price from Amazon
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.06
£5.86

Need customer service? Click here