Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2001
An unusual film for Jerry Lewis as there is not a set story line. Just a showcase of side-splitting gags, jokes and Lewis gems. This was his directorial debut which is reflected in a more relaxed crazy style. A must for all fans of Jerry Lewis and an enjoyable video for anyone who recognises true comic genius.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
What a fabulous concept for a movie only Jerry could pull this off, the main character (Stanley) is the bellboy doesn't speak throughout the movie until the end. This movie was filmed at the famous Fontainbleau Hotel in Miami beach where Jerry performed in the evening so there are scenes where you see Jerry as himself and as Stanley the bellboy, this isn't a silent movie it is a masterpiece that was written, produced and directed a man of many talents. Great movie Jerry
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2003
I saw and instantly bought this just after seeing "Four Rooms" when quentin tarrantino himself recommends it! Jerry Lewis' character in this film is i would wager where tarrantino got the idea of the persona for "Ted"! which is an excellent match if you see both of these 2 movies! as for the film itself though.. it is Such a cool film it's terrible i'm not allowed to give more stars! Such amazing filming techniques are used during this film, and lewis' acting is an absolute marvel to watch! for an old film.. there aren't any "old jokes" or "used to death" sequences! this is what today's movie business needs to take heed from! this was the age when actors put themselves in pain to get the laugh or the scene just right! todays actors should learn something!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
When I was a young lad my parents used to take me to see the Martin and Lewis films which, in my opinion, were absolutely hilarious. When older I went to see all the Jerry Lewis films but they were never quite as good as when he was paired with Martin. Looking at them now, yes they are "Family" films without sex, violence and bad language but don't seem to be as entertaining as when first seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
I was very happy with the quality of this product. It was delivered ahead of time. I got it as a present for my Dad and he loves it. It was a bit pricey, but there were no problems with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Comic genius, Jerry Lewis is a true legend, ground breaking comedy and to this day modern day comedians copy his style, delivery and timing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
One of the few comedians who can get away doing a film with no plot, just situations, and does it ver well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
It looks a dated movie nowadays, more boring than entertainning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
very good super!!! thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Good quality. Funny film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)