Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 6 June 2011
Pintoy seem to produce such lovely quality wooden toys - we have this shape sorter, the walker with bricks and a trike now and they are all great and nice to know they're made with safe materials and paints for babies.

I bought this for my son when he was 8 months and at that stage he was only interested in chewing the shapes, but for the last month (almost 1 now) he has been able to put 2 of the shapes in by himself, still working on the others. So I would say it's a good toy from about 10-12 months onwards. Unfortunately it has taught him that posting shapes is fun, so we find the bricks from his walker in all sorts of imaginative places!!

One word of caution - the paints are non-toxic which is great but, as my little one has demonstrated a little too often, if bashed on the cream walls they will leave a mark. So you may want one of these fab little gizmos to hand! JML Magic Eraser V1352
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2010
I bought this for my almost one year old granddaughter and she loves it! she attempts to put the shapes into the wooden holder but that is only possible with help. She loves to take the shapes out and either throw them to one side or the floor, or sometimes put them back inside the top. I'm sure she'll love getting the right shape into the right hole as she gets a little older. It is a well made and most attractive toy as well as educational. I highly recommend it as I have my granddaughter two days a week and need some good toys for her to play with.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
Bought this for our son's first birthday, he's now coming up to 2 and still plays with this most days. Really good for improving manual dexterity, and learning about shapes and colours. Its really well made and feels and looks really good. As it doesn't need adult help to empty out after the blocks have all been put in, it means less frustration for your child as they can play with it independently.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
This wooden sorting basket is very well made with rounded edges and is very sturdy.
My daughter is not yet able to recognise the shapes but enjoys putting them in the box through the top,
before shaking them out again on the floor. I would definitely recommend wooden toys to plastic.
There is no chance of this toy breaking and it should last a long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 21 February 2013
Lovely wooden shape sorter, robust and bright. Daughter still hasn't quite grasped the right shapes for the right holes but it's still entertaining enough. She loves to stuff it with other things besides the blocks and lug it around like a shopping basket.

The blocks are tough and bright and take quite a bit of banging and gnawing every day from my teething baby but show now signs of wear yet. We stack them up into a tower and she loves to knock it down and build it up again.

Overall as a toy, the basket is a heavy object and you wouldn't want your child to hurl it at anyone (or your TV/laptop) so if your baby is a little over-enthusiastic, you might want to keep an eye on things. Otherwise, a good buy and one with plenty of potential.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Good quality and looks good. My little one found it quite hard as the shape sorter he has at his grandma's you can match the shape and the colour whereas this one the colours don't match which looks pretty but is confusing for him-so a green circle goes through the yellow round hole and a blue square goes through the red square hole etc but he wants to match green and green.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
great buy, quality made. got it for our baby's first birthday and she still likes playing with it at 17months, we think it will be around for a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Bought as 1st birthday present and it has proved very popular. Being an open basket means lots of items can be put in and out without adult help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Really good quality, sturdy, wooden shape sorter. It looks nice& has been well played with too. Much better than the Melissa&Doug shape sorter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Very pleased with the quality of the toy. Very sturdy and hopefully will last a long time with a lot child play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)