Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
No Retreat, No Surrender 3 - Blood Brothers [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 September 2014
No retreat no surrender 3 like part 2 is a classic action/martial arts movie, you have to love these movies for the huge effort that went into filling the screen with awesome fight after fight, this is yet another stand alone sequel using the title, this time 2 brothers who don't get along with different backgrounds have to work and fight together when their father is murdered, together they will bring them to justice, part 3 sees the return of Loren Avedon (no retreat no surrender 2, king of the kickboxers) who is a fantastic fighter, so many fast and furious fights and great leg work, yet again great support cast and music etc, these movies are a must see for all you old school martial arts fans, worth going back too especially as you can pick these movies up so cheap.

DVD Picture quality is ok, probably on the level of VHS, adds a kind of a grindhouse charm now though!
Imperial Entertainment/Universal.
REGION 2-4, 98mins, 1990
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2010
Okay, the acting is bad, the fights are laughable with gurning faces and Bruce Lee sound effects and the plot is thin, but I love this film all the more for it!

It is what is best about 80's action cheese! Pure unadulterated fun from start to finish! For the younger audience more used to recent Martial Arts films and special effects, then you may think 'what the hell', but for the rest of us (especially children of the 80's) who grew up on these films, the nostalgia factor can't be beat!

A must buy, especially at this price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2014
We have seen looots of times this movie with my brother when we were young and somehow we never found it recently because we could not remember the title of it, but somehow I have found it and I am sure my brother will be veeery happy seeing it as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2011
what can i say? there are`nt many martial arts (or any really) films that dont rely on camera tricks or `invisible wires` these days, but this is one of them. unfortunately, you have to go back to 70`s 80`s early 90`s, for proper, well put together fights. choreographed, bit hyped for the camera? yes. but you have the knowledge that least you are watching genuinely trained and practicing martial artists. why , oh, why didnt loren avedon go further? or others- keith cook,michelle yu, yien bo, phillip and simon rhee (especially phillip, what a kicker, certainly shows the beauty of tae-kwon-do). far too many to mention, so for those ive missed, my apologies! i cannot emphasise enough, WATCH THIS FILM!! stand on me, when at was at my absolute peak of training , when no-one could beat me , i was still only maybe 75% as good of any of the 80`s artists
definitely gets 5 `timbo` stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2009
i couldn,t disagree more with the other reviewer, #3 is very good,the matials arts is excellent, i seen this before,i read the other review so sometimes you have to take reviews with a grain of salt.it,s well worth checking out.thanks,david
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
This completes my NRNS Collection. Happy Days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2013
wonderfull film with plenty action from start to finish recommend it to anyone who likes martial art and a good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2006
Ok this film is the worse in the triolgy. But then i dont think it could ever live up to 1 or 2. If your looking for a decent story line then dont buy this. Its your basic someone gets hurt/killed revenge style movie. All that aside it does have a few good fight sequences and Loren Avedon who can do some lovely whip kicks. If you have 1 and 2 worth buying to complete your collection but if your looking for a story to really grip you then you are gonna waste your money. More for Loren Avedon and martial arts fans
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)