Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
18
Sony HiMD 1GB Mini Disc
Price:£38.74+ Free shipping


VINE VOICEon 14 February 2005
These discs are great - apart from the price, and the overlarge size of the plastic cassette. These latter are more like the box for a cassette tape than for a Mini Disc - please Sony go back to the standard protective box size. These might be fine for archivists but the main thing I like about my Mini Disc walkman is its compact size - these boxes are the wrong 'form factor'!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2015
Good price for the awesome Sony Mini disc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2011
So much easier than driving over to Macc to the sony shop, the disc arrived quickly and was soon put to use. Ironically I then realised that, having shopped worldwide on Amazon, the seller was actually based in my home town less than a mile from where I live. What are the chances of that?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2013
Yes I still use minidiscs and this size is excellent for listening to whilst gardening . Perhaps a little dear but then such is life .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2014
Good product worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2015
Impeccable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 March 2005
What can be said about this product?
If you own a HI-MD recorder (also available on Amazon) then this is a must buy. You will not find this product cheaper anywhere else.
It may be more expensive then a regular minidisc, but at over 3 times the capacity, and having the convenience factor, this is well worth it.
If you consider how much you would have to pay for either a 1GB MP3 player, or a 1GB USB storage drive, then this is a real bargain!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2005
Better sound quality than an ipod and CHEAP storage for a huge number of tracks and VERY reliable. Hi-MD beats the MP3 market in every way. With players now so cheap (SONY MZ-NH600) don't be swayed into the ipod arena. I sold my ipod and went mini disc. MUCH BETTER! 40+ plus CD's on a storage medium that costs £5.00, can't be bettered.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2012
Hi-MD is used in conjunction with my Sony MZ-RH1. 1GB gives me over 7 hours of very high quality audio recording that I can edit and listen back to in the car on longer working days. This is for reference in Hi-SP mode.It may be old tech in some senses, but the audio quality is truly impressive compared to any Apple media player or mp3 players. The only thing that comes close is the Cowan C2 which is my favoured mp3 media player.

For any audiophiles still into mini disc this is a no compromise product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 April 2005
I have to stress, that people with normal MD's should NOT buy this item, thinking it would work on your system it doesn't!
The disc holds a massive 1GB (1024MB) on the same size as the original disc, which originally only could hold about 150MB, it holds more information then a CD-R!
If you are thinking about cost to use ratio well then lets see, this product is just under £5 for this you not only can fit upto 45Hours of almost CD quality music, but you can even store your own personal files, pictures, videos, or what ever!
What would you rather have? a disc that is easier to control and only cost £5 per disc, or spend about £15.99 per blank SD card for only 512MB (half a gig!)
Yeah these are a little bulkier then SD cards, but they are more cost effective.
But the main feature is the storage of these cheap discs, yeah £5 per disc may seem steep
But 45 Hours of music on one disc is a lot!
But for those who are a little short on cash, why not get a normal MD and use the HIMD format on that, you will double the size of the disc (5 hours becomes something like 10 hours).
Either way, a must buy if you bought a HI MD recorder.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)