Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
193
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 25 Sheets|Change
Price:£8.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2010
These arrived promptly and seem okay, but the item picture and title indicate they are Avery brand labels. However, what arrived was a generic substitute. I wanted Avery labels. The seller page should remove the Avery picture and brand name, and indicate clearly that though they are Avery size and style, they are not manufactured by them.
11 comment| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
The genuine product at a keener price than I found anywhere on the high street.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
I've used these regularly for years now, in connection with Word, as they are very easy to set up and just the right size for most addresses. As my handwriting is illegible, these give envelopes both a good chance of being delivered as intended, and a professional look. Don't underestimate the effect upon a recipient of a properly typed and addressed envelope - it gets opened and read before circulars etc, while the addressee is still awake!

The label size is also ideal for all sorts of things you just wish you could identify clearly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
Delghted with address labels,-just what I wanted - and arrived very quickly too.At least 1 job done for Xmas - labels all ready for cards!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Very high quality labels and excellent value for money. What I like is the trouble free printing along with their no smudges which is important for address labels which go on envelopes delivered in all British weather conditions. Would recommend them to anyone who needs high quality labels. Also a very swift smooth and pleasant transaction.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 July 2012
It's definitely worth getting decent labels and I can say that I have been very happy with these.

They never seem to get stuck or pull off when printing.

The results are always good quality with my Epson Inkjet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
Great labels, great price, great quality, and go through the printer without getting stuck/peeling off (unlike some other makes). Easy to set up on Office using the label wizard - and just the size for holiday postcard addresses too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2016
No point in buying an inferior product they just don't work - I went back to Avery after trying all the generic ones on Amazon and they print properly every time, dry instantly and stick properly onto my product. Will never buy anything else again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
The labels were ok but they are not delivered in a box. It looks like they buy them in bulk then but them between cardboard. Mine arrived safely. I use Word Mail Merge to set up the labels and print them on a HP Deskjet F2288 printer, this did produce a shift of about 1mm from top to bottom label but this is not the fault of the label as I checked to height 38.1mm, and it is spot on. It is worth doing a check on this by printing the first sheet on plain paper before finding that the labels are misaligned. I re-justified in Mail Merge so the address was aligned to the bottom rather than top. Delivery was not good and communication as to despatch was poor. But the labels did their job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
These labels are reliable and will not jam your printer like some cheaper alternatives. Also, Avery has loads of online "freebies" on its website. Buying Avery labels is, in my opinion, a no-brainer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)