Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • High
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
76
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2013
The best album they made in my opinion. I have long been a fan of this band, but this album is sublime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Great album great delivery. Great service. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Great cd at great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2004
Before you put the cd in your machine, you just know it's gonna be good.
As soon as the first sounds come flowing from your loudspeakers, you get your long awaited fix.
Fantastic stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
fantastic sounds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Great album from one of the best bands in the world,wish the rest of the world could discover this band, True genius
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2004
Unlike other reviewers here, my intial disappointment with Peace At Last dissipated after a few listens when I realised the quality of the songs on offer, though it still doesn't bear up to Hats or A Walk Across The Rooftops.
However, High sounds like the Blue Nile are almost sleepwalking into a new record to keep the mortgage paid. At most one or two tracks are up there with their classics in terms of songwriting, and the production sounds horribly dated. And while on Peace At Last they brought acoustic instruments more to the fore (a good way to avoid sounding dated in 5 years time), no progress has been made on High.
A lot of the tunes sound dashed off, which is a shame after 8 years.
There's much emoting, but it all seems a little thin.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2004
I'm looking forward to this album, but like many others I am fed up with people who have not even heard an album writing a review on it.
Can I say to Hugh from London - you haven't heard the album so stop being a plonker.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£11.24
£18.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)