Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
65
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2011
The set was not complete. There were 3 white bishops but 1 pawn was missing. I had to convert a bishop to look a bit like a pawn. This spoils the look of the set and shows poor quality control. My grandson was so kean to play that it was not apropriate to return the set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2011
This is a great chess board - solid wooden board and good quality figures to go with it. The only thing is that from the description / photos I had imagined it quite a bit smaller than it actually is (approx. 30cm x 30cm).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
GREAT TOY AND BECAUSE ITS MADE FROM WOOD IT IS VERY STRONG MY DAUGHTERS LOVE PLAYING WITH THE GAME AND EVEN WHEN THEY DROP THE PEICES ITS OK AS THEY ARE THAT STRONG THAT THEY WONT JUST BREAK THANKS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
I bought this game for my grandson's 8th birthday and he's well pleased with it. It's traditional in that the chess board and pieces are wooden and therefore durable. Definitely recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Pompt delivery as described. good quality board. Pieces are a little on the light side. very good value for money as a starter set for my 5yo grandson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
This is a simple wooden chess set, great for kids just learning the game. No complaints it was a good price, arrived well packaged and in good time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
I am very happy with the board and pieces. They are good quality for the price, and I've had great fun learning to play chess with this kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
An ideal set for beginners and intermediates. Easy to handle sturdy pieces and board. Thoroughly enjoyed by our grandson and his grandad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
The wooden pieces attracted us to purchase this item. Well made, easy to handle and ideal for a young boy to start his chess adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
value for money spent. good product with good quality. wooden board with nice pieces.heavy base gives smooth play...here i go...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)