Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
86
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 June 2014
Really useful for sensitive mics, I use this with a modern condenser mic and it works fabulously for creating a nice clean vocal track. Fits easily to a typical mic stand and positions well to cover any "pop" zones. If only it could improve my voice as well.

Although it is a pop filter, it won't cut out Justin Bieber. Pity!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
It does it job and is fit for purpose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
love this stuff!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Good product for the price paid, it has a very flexible but strong arm which seems resistant so far. Enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2010
I bought the pop shield to go with a Samson C01U Podcasting Pack that I also had on order. The shield is well made and it clamps nicely onto the mike stand that comes with the podcasting pack. The articulating arm is robust and looks as though it would survive years of heavy use. It was easily bent into shape and seems to compliment the podcasting pack well.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
We have a small sound production studio, and was looking for a cost-effective pop filter, and came across this one made by Samson.

This nice little filter comes complete with a flexible bracket. I found you could attach it easily to most things such as a mic boom, anglepoise boom, or ordinary mic stand. On the flat anglepoise stands, you might have to use a bit of tape as the clamp is not really designed for flat tubular steel.

In action, it works, it reduces sibilance and pops to an acceptable level, but not totally. We still use a pair of tights stretched over it for very demanding recordings, but this because our one studio mic is particularly sensitive, and some applications are different.

For podcasts, internet VO's, singers, and most other jobs, the double mesh filter is fine, and you would probably not notice any coloration in sound. It's well built, will not break, and I like the long goose neck which is firm, and not too floppy.

For very high-end recording, you may not find it suited, but for the price, it works, looks great, and a lot better than the usual coat hanger with and pair of stretched stockings you tend to find in budget studios.

I am a VO artist and fully trained sound studio technician. For the money, I am happy to recommend this product.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2011
i bought 3 products at once, this is one part for my mic.
it works much better than socks = =! it obvious can not avoid all the @#$@^& (noice from your mouth when you speak or singing,i can't descrip, i am foreigner = =!) but it worked very well especially for the cost of 12pounds..
oh , about the connector the long thing which helps changing the position... someppl might find it tough... but you will find it working fine after awhile, it actually stays..
TOMMY
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
This is a good quality, double-layered pop filter. The gooseneck stays where it's been put. The sturdy steel stand clamp attaches securely to your mic stand and the pop filter screws into the other end of this clamp (approx. 20cm overall length.) I've uploaded a picture to the "customer images" section to help you see what the clamp looks like. This arrangement works very well for all the setups I've tried, with the gooseneck being long and flexible enough to get the filter nicely in front of the mic.

A was a bit reluctant to spend even £15 on a pop filter, being merely a part-time home recorder, but the quality here represents decent value for money. It's a well-designed product, and it's not going to fall apart any time soon.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
I unpackaged the Samson PS01 in no time and it was easy to figure out how to put it together. It's very sturdy - the bracket to connect it to the microphone stand is a very solid metal, the gooseneck attaches very securely to it and the pop filter itself is fine. My only reason for not giving this pop filter 5 stars is that the gooseneck is fairly stiff and I find myself having to readjust it and it can be awkward to get it to rest in exactly the position I want it. Once I've managed to get it in the right position, the stiffness means it does stay there! Altogether a very sturdy bit of kit that I'm pleased with.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)