Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
78
4.8 out of 5 stars
The X Files: Season 2 [DVD] [1994]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 April 2017
I am a fan of the X-files and this was one of the better series.
Seasons 1 2 and 3 were my favourites so I am very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
still in its teething stages ,mulder and scully trying to get to know how the other works,while investigating strange happenings,the x files is starting to grow and the calls keep coming,a fantastic boxset series,all 9 are brilliant ,recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Season 2 takes off where season 1 ended. Some great science fiction. Some great horror.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 11 April 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
She loved it and with Quick delivery and thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
The box set I received was incomplete,Missing a disc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2004
I was a big fan of the X files when they were aired during the mid nineties. Unfortunatley when the series first came out on DVD, the Prices were around £70 for just 1 season. But for around £25 you cant go wrong in purchasing this new digi-pak box set. The box set includes 25 episodes spanning over 7 Discs, Which is approximately 1100 minutes of footage including speacial features. This is a huge amount of viewing time for a price of £25. The special features inlude Chris Carter and other production staff comentating on certain episodes. Its fascinating to find out what lengths the crew went to whilst filming the season. Watch out for Scully eating a cockroach!
As i started to view the episodes I instantly realised why this programme was one of the best shows on tv. The special effects, tension, drama, story lines, acting are all amazing. Considering the season was filmed 10 years ago, the special effects are even good viewing by todays standards. Compared to other seasons, the 2nd season was one of the best. Each episode is unique ranging from scullys abduction to mulders discovery of a huge government conspiracy about Aliens. Basically at the end of the day the whole series is extremely entertaining. Even people who have not seen the shows on tv should experience the best sci-fi series ever made. Buy the box set, enjoy it, then save up for season 3.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2005
I was never up on X files, and the closest I got to watching the series was buying those videos in the mid nineties that came in a cool limited edition box. When release on DVD, X-Files was a very expensive series to collect, and at 80 pounds a pop for each one was costly. Now though, they have rereleased them in a new package (better than the old ones and more robust) and still have the same amount of DVD's and features. If you missed the X files, like I did, then here's your opportunity to catch up with one of the best TV series ever made. Featuring 25 episodes on 6 disks and the 7th disc saved for special features, the set is concluded with a 20 page booklet which the 7th disk neatly fits in!
All in all a great set for fans, and an affordable series for those who would like to get into this cool TV programme.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2006
Season one ended on a remerakable cliffhanger, which left a lot of people shocked. As the second season begins, the X-files has been shut down and now Agent Fox Mulder (played brilliantly by David Duchovny) is stuck with routine service work. His partner, Dana Scully (Gillian Anderson on top form) is now working in the acemdemy.
The first season had some very amazing episodes, but thses episodes beat them hands down. Invisible rapists in an old folks home, demonic possesion with little boys, the classic aliens (the best being the three part episodes, Duane Barry, Acension and One Breath) Mulder finnaly meeting the aliens who stole his sister, and more including vampires, parasites, cannibals and freaks.
The best episodes would have to be the scary ones. Season one wasn't scary enough for me, but season two does the trick. Watch out for Die Hand Die Verletzt, Little Green Men and The Calusari.
This season is the only 18 rated season in the entire show. This is because of the exorcism scene in The Calusari, which (annoyingly) doensn't mention on the back. It's not that suitable for kids, either, unlike (in my opinion) the first season.
The best series.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse