Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
82
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2015
Insanely addictive to watch. The lives of two Buddhist monks through the seasons. Very little is said overall. But the emotion brought to the story by the actors negates the need for explanation. Its funny as well as sad. Life and death can be like that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
A human tale about life and it's changing seasons- of relationships, faith and impermanence. A mesmerising movie, beautifully shot and acting not overstated this is a gem of movie and one that you continue to think about long after it has finished
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
The movie is wonderfully paced, all 4+1 parts are composed very harmoniously. The rhythm makes you feel it's more like a poem or a song than a movie.

Photography is beautiful, choice of scenery is just top-notch. I want to go there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Lovely film. Beautiful setting, nice mix of magic and realism. Lots of symbolism. The heartache of growing up and the seasons changing (also used symbolically) are poetically shown. Inevitable and very satisfactory ending. Delightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2004
"Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter and Spring" is a story about the changing seasons and a meditation on the cycle of life. It is virtually a two-character piece, however the film grabs your attention from the beginning to the end.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
I saw this film in the cinema when it first came out and loved it. Watched it again last night and wasn't disappointed. Very beautiful - moving, but with some amusing details.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
Simply the most astonishing film I have ever seen.

One which I think I will watch and analyse again.

Beautiful. Stark. Simple. Understated. Powerful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2006
This film gets into your bone marrow - if this was shown everyday on the idiot-box I know for one thing it would prevent attention deficit disorders. I would recommend this film to anyone seeking a genuinely moving spiritual film (dare I say experience), and I'm not talking Mc'spirituality this is the genuine article.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Beautiful film - the atmosphere of peace and real simplicity is almost palpable. A good film to watch just before retiring for the night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
Beautifully moving & thoughtful movie. Makes you consider your own choices & karmic repercussions & making amends of those choices..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)