Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2009
Mr Teddy Pendegrass has won me over yet again with an album that exudes soul, I drove from my homtown to London listening to this CD and can say that it surely helped the miles go down with ease. If you already love soul or need an introduction this album is worth every penny.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Pure quality grooves as you'd expect from one of the masters of the soul smoocher ! Silky smooth vocals supported by flawless production make this a must have for any admirer of finest quality soul music ! This kind of music was not produced on a formulaic production line as with many current releases.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
by Jan Jan - Love TKO - the Very Best of Teddy Pendergrass.

Without a doubt this was what I was looking for - truly soulful sounds. If you want to kick back with the one you love (or just by yourself), then don't mess around - get this today. The cost is not going to break the bank balance and will do a whole heap of good for the Soul. Enjoy!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
You can't get better than this! Teddy's warm chocolate, sensuous voice singing the emotions we've all felt, and with wonderful arrangements and backing. Perfect for a steamy night in or just loving on your own!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
It's been a long time since I've heard this album and forgotten just how good it is, so glad I was still able to get a copy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Words fail to express the brilliance of Teddy Pendergrass. My partner and I absolutely love this album! Ten out of ten!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Great voice, lovely to hear him again, both as himself and the songs that made Harold Melvin & the Bluenotes famous.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
What a fantastic soul album this is, so worthy of owning if you are a soul seeker of the very best quality, this is a must have! Excellent quality Cd album and all services related to this fantastic purchase. Thankyou so much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Now......... this is to singer that will turn you on. If not you must be well...... dead. Beautiful singer, voice, looks and tells the story which get too your heart strings. Buy one ....now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Great!
Brings back memories,good recording will purchase more,always held this Artist in the hifgest esteem,it's a classic....If your into R&B Soul it's a "Must Have ".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)