Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
40
Empire Records [DVD] [1995]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 April 2017
Epic fun with a great cast of characters. The music is brilliant and the way the story unfolds is a great watch. One of the people in the film is charged with banking the takings and ends up blowing it all away at gambling. Another is looking to ask out one of the girls before he leaves for college but the girl (Liv Tyler) is oblivious.
Enjoy watching it all unfold in this, i dare say 'cult classic' film
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2018
90's nostalgia at it's best, the pouty delicate beauty, the vamp, the stoner, the thoughtful handsome one, the outcast and the kook stereotyping only this era could pull off, if you are new to the film you will have take this teen classic for all it's campness, but it definitley brings back fond memories for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2016
I loved this film when I was a teenager and watching it again many years later I feel no different. This would be perfect for fans of slightly left-field movies and will have you giggling, crying and cringing intermittently. A great watch and well worth the money!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2013
I love the storyline of this film, it's quite innocent and sweet, Liv Tyler and Renee Zelweger steal the show, and there's an AMAZING soundtrack, lots of tongue in cheek made up videos to go alongside that, and some gorgeous cast members. In the style of "Dazed and Confused" or "The Breakfast Club" (must watch those too if you haven't!).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2018
A great fun film, I seem to have been given a French DVD case though, for some reason.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2017
great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2016
What a film and well packaged. Thank you and would definitely use again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2015
Excellent
Thank you from,
Eddie Bonedigger Halford
Twitter @HalfordisMe
Instagram @HalfordisMe
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2015
The best things in life are free but you can get them from the birds and bees I want money joes money! Great film for my collection thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
One of my favourite ever films. Awesome soundtrack and great cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)