Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
18
4.5 out of 5 stars
Travel Connect 4
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping


on 5 March 2017
This really was just junk! We choose it because it carried the original brand name, however, unfortunately this doesn't seem to make any difference from a quality perspective. I mean seriously it lasted about 10 mins before parts started breaking off. It was packaged loose in a box that was too big hence it was flailing around in there already which can't have helped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 January 2008
Connect 4 is a classic game. It's essentially a more complex version of Noughts and Crosses, but with gravity dropped (!) in. You have to drop your pieces down the slots in turns, and create a line of four in a row. At first, it sounds simple, but there are skills - creating traps and forcing your opponent into them. It is a game I have played literally thousands of times and it never gets tired.

The travel edition is perfectly good. Clearly everything's smaller (it's about six or seven inches high when set up), the pieces are a bit more fiddly, and the click they make when you drop them in isn't as satisfying. But all in all, you can't argue with this game or this edition.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2009
This is very handy as a travel game BUT the storage compartments for the counters are just far too fiddly to get counters out of!!
If you are happy just to stack your counters up on the table next to the game then it works fine. We took ours camping but this would defeat the object if you tried to play with it in the car!!
Overall - satisfactory but have seen better travel games, as this is too fiddly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 7 September 2010
It's billed as a travel item - but it is a bit bulky. It is possible to find a smaller version.

The counters store in tubes at each side.

Great fun, just like it's bigger brother. My daughter is aged 6 and just getting the hang of it; we all enjoyed it as a family.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2009
I love this game. I used to play when I was a kid. Bought it two weeks ago before I go on holiday and I played it on the plane, on holiday and on the beach. It's a good value travel connect four. There are tubes to store the pieces. The locks on the top and bottom of the tubes could be stronger because pieces may fall off when travelling but overall it's clever design mini C4. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2010
Have played this b4, but left our set with friends. Have now purchased two sets, to take on hol which is perfect and we can leave one set with Turkish friends we played with last time. Durable, strong (except in strong winds, when will blow over. Loads of fun as you all must know, one of the great older games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
Not had chance to play it yet, but will do after daft christmas....christmas present stocking filler for the wife, arrived well packaged and in ready time for Christmas as promised!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Great travel game! I thought the pieces would get lost but there is a great storage area on either side. Not too fiddly, highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Ideal for travel and good quality. Counter storage could be better and could do with getting a few spare counters included too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2009
This is even better than the original! It has tubes at each end to store the counters in and is made of an extremely hard high quality plastic which makes it very robust.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)