Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
76
4.0 out of 5 stars
WWE Smackdown Vs Raw (PS2)
Price:£20.81+ £2.03 shipping


on 10 January 2015
This was a fine game at the time but suffered from a dated engine and graphics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
I brought Smackdown Vs Raw and here comes the pain and they both don't work. Disappointed, Want a refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
i only got this for one history diva match
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2005
in November last year i brought smackdown vs Raw on its release date at first i was very impressed by it. But then i noticed a few minor flaws which i will explain in the following sections of this review
graphics 10/10- wow the superstar designs in this game are amazing particularly HHH, Kane and Undertaker, and i luv Undertakers intro when he does a very detailed trademark eye roll. I think the caw models may need a small improvement though
Gameplay 9/10- alot of new features in matches have been added from the previouse game like chest slapping at the turnbuckle, spanking a diva in a womens match, a new type of subbmission gauge giving you the abilty to reverse a hold, and brand new Management control has been added so now u can have you manager distract the ref and hand you a weapon. They have also added new legends names like The Rock, Mankind, Bret Hart and Andre The Giant have been included this time round.but the big names from the past game are missing like Stone Cold, Goldberg and The Pain Brock Lesnar wich was kind of dissapointing but its possible to create them in CAW mode.

Season 7.5/10- Ok this is the section where most of the flaws are. The Season this time round has a very limited number of titles and the storylines are also limited as you only get three paths to choose from. The good things are that superstar voice overs have been added giving you a sense of realism so you will be able to hear the voice of stars like Chris Benoit HHH, Undertaker and Kurt Angle, but they could have been timed more with the mouth movements. on Easy mode this will be a breeze and less enjoyable, choosing Hard difficulty however will make this more challenging
Create A Wrester 9.5/10- this time round the CAW mode is alot better the models look alot more detailed than in HCTP. I also have fun creating the newcomers wrestlers making newbies like Heidenreich Gene Snitsky and Eugene. This is also a good way to create wrestlers that were in previose games and not in this one like i mentioned earlier. Unfortunatley i noticed something though the CAWs look less detailed when used in a maatch like lettering and logos
Replayabilty 8/10- The Season mode is repetitive but making epic matches in exhibition and completing challenges will be sure to keep you busy
other 7.5/10- The Music in this is terrible and all the bands are just underground nu metal rap bands which get repetitive and annoying i dont pay too much attention to it though. I think the musci should be removed because it makes the game lose realism with an apparent disco in the background During a match. The commentary has been brought back to life in this game with the duo of Michael Cole and Tazz on Smackdown and the duo of Jim Ross and Jerry The King Lawler on Raw. The Commentary in this game is better than previouse games (especially Just Bring it's commentary that was laughable)
Overall 8.5/10- The WWE games series has definetly reached a new level with this game. I look forward to Smackdown Vs Raw 2
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2005
A good game, but it has quite a few flaws...
Most disapointing was the "No Tag Team Titles" in the entire game...
It had a shortage of charactors compared to the previous games, but you will learn to stick with it...
The game got much better when you unlock all the ledgends and create your own superstar, but then the short season mode (with about 7 or 8 months, skipping quite a few) let it down...
Lastly, being given the ability to make a championship gave it a boost and to make a PPV for the first time since WWF Smackdown 2 "Know your Role"
3.5 Stars
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2004
This game has many new features and some of the latest superstars. So far, the confirmed roster is:
A-Train
Edge
Rico
Batista
Garrison Cade
Rikishi
The Big Show
JBL
Rob Van Dam
Booker T
John Cena
Scotty 2 Hotty
Bubba Ray Dudley
Kane
Shawn Michaels
Charlie Haas
Kurt Angle
Shelton Benjamin
Chavo Guerrero
Mark Jindrak
Stacy Kiebler
Chris Benoit
Matt Hardy
Tajiri
Chris Jericho
Randy Orton
Torrie Wilson
Christian
Rene Dupree
Triple H
Chuck Palumbo
Rey Mysterio
Trish Stratus
D-Von Dudley
Rhyno
Eddie Guerrero
Ric Flair
Legends
Andre the Giant
Legend Kane
Legend Undertaker
Some new features included are:
- Face/heel or officially referred to as clean/dirty meter will be included. Players are given the choice to be a heel, face, or neutral at the start of the match, it determines how you play throughyour match and what 'secret or cheating moves you do.
-create a belt
-Create a ppv
-New match type which will be the parking lot brawl
-Legends will now be referred to as 'Legend Knae' and Lgened Taker
-BETA testing of Onlince play is being carried out, so online is certainly a possibility
That's all the confirmed things so far, i'll keep updated
-Andre the giant has been confirmed as a legend plus some more big names
-Full voice-overs by the WWe superstars
-Season will apparently be more in depth
-Belts can now be used as weapons
I'lly try to keep everyone updated on what this game is panning out to be
0Comment| 140 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2004
smackdown vs raw is going to be one of the best games of this year if not the best. This why,
-create a belt and wrestler mode
-advance storyline
-commentators can be seen while wrestling and panic when wrestlers approach the commentating tables
commentators also commentate during the match and parts of the table can be used as a weapon
-there are also legends including old school kane, oldschool undertaker, and andrea the giant (hint hint-also a secret legend who is very famous for the sharpshooter)
-increased polygon count
-1 new match type officially named the parking lot brawl- you can smack wrestlers into car windows
-improved wrestling (new moves more moves and optional start to matches)
-wrestlers speed and abiltity affected when carrying weapons
-new challenge mode where u can play for money and buy new clothes moves and wrestlers
-storylines actually wrote by wwe script writers
-wrestlers are given a style face or heel its simple if you are a face u can pull of chair shots and increse the new signiture bar or choose a heel and increase the signiture bar by cheering to the croud and escaping moves ect you can change whether you are a face or heel by your actions in the story line mode
-in royal rumble match you now have to eliminate wrestlers with a special move
-up to six wrestlers in the ring at once
-u can now control managers while wrestling e.g. press the analogue stick and u can decide whether he passes you a weapon or disturbs the ref
-while in a tag match you can now brake submisions
"now u can see why this is going to be fantastic"
11 Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2004
Smackdown! vs RAW is going to be the best wrestling game ever.It includes new features such as the parking lot brawl, crate a belt, and the good old create a PPV is back. In the season mode it has the proper voice overs putonto the characters.The blood system has also been improved and the all-round graphics have been given a bost. The characters look like the wrestlers doubles.The final roster has also been finished.
A-Train
Batista
Big Show
Booker T
Bubba Ray Dudley
Charlie Haas
Chava Guerrero
Chris Benoit
Chris Jericho
Christian
Chuck Palumbo
D-Von Dudley
Eddie Guererro
Edge
Garrison Cade
Hardcore Holly
John Bradshaw Layfield
John Cena
Kane
Kurt Angle
Mark Jindrak
Matt Hardy
Molly Holly
Randy Orton
Rene Dupree
Rey Mysterio
Rhyno
Ric Flair
Rico
Rob Van Dam
Sable
Scotty 2 Hotty
Shawn Michaels
Shelton Benjamin
Stacy Keibler
Tajiri
Torrie Wilson
Triple H
Trish Stratus
Undertaker
Victoria
The game has eleven legends.
Andre The Giant
Animal
Bret Hart
Brutus Beefcake
Hawk
Jimmy Snuka
Legend Kane
Legend Undertaker
Mankind
The Rock
Roddy Piper
It is a shame not to see Eugene in but there is a way to create him search for smackdown vs raw roster in google and one of the links takes you to a site and it shows you how to create him. It is obvious this will be the best wrestling game ever. THQ states there is twice more polygones used than before. When this come out in late November all wrestling fans should own a copy by christmas.
0Comment| 87 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Wouldnt start up, badly scratched disk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2005
I've Been a fan of WWE/F Wrestling for as long as I can remember, and ive been a fan of the Smackdown! seris since they started on the PS1/2. Mostly I thing WWE PS2 games are great, but Smackdown Vs Raw isn't as good as I hoped. The main thing that I really dis-liked about this game is that you cannot edit the Smackdown and Raw Rosters at the start of a season, which really sucks as you have to stick with the same guys on the same show, you cannot mix things up like you could before. This was the main thing that I liked about the last two games. The reason for this is probably due to the superstar voice over stuff, but I dont think that voice overs are that important at all and I dont think they are needed. The season mode is shorter and repetative aswell, and you cannot put the classic wrestlers in the season mode, (again probably due to voice overs, but again, voice overs arent that important). I also don't like the fact that Steve Austin and Hulk Hogan arent in as legends or anything. There is also not alot of moves to be done with weapons during hardcore matches, etc. But its not all bad, so here are the good points. Graphics are looking better than ever, there is now a match tactics metre during gameplay, (Clean or dirty) which gives you another method to winning some matches. The Royal Rumble has been improved with a ring-out metre which basically makes things a bit more realistic. There is also a challenge mode to keep you entertained and earns you credits to unlock stuff. These challenges will be things like "Beat Kane in under 3 minutes" etc. Another good thing is that the legends in this game are great; Bret Hart, Andre the Giant, Masked Kane, Mankind, Classics of the Rock and Undertaker, etc, but once again, they cannot be put in the season like last time. Create your own PPV mode makes a return which is great, and create a championship, that also keeps you entertained. On a whole, I would say that this game is good, but not all that great. I don't think its as good as HCTP.
For all the hype that this game was getting, I would say that I had a rude awakening. If your a fan of WWE, then you will like this, but if your a fan of the Smackdown Seris and where expecting great things, then prepare to be dis-pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)