Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
201
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2005
I have only recently seen this film, yet it has quickly become one of my favourites. The fact that it features a real-life Bushman is one of the reasons why the film effortlessly weaves comedy into the documentry style in which it is presented. Although in many places you will find yourself on the floor with laughter, the film is far from lacking in eye-opening scenes which really do provoke deep thoughts about the way we live our lives in the industrial world. Using the documentry style, which acts as a window into the mind of the Bushman, the audience is taken into a new world and a new way of thinking, which comically questions how advanced our civilisation actually is. A masterpiece.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
This is a classic from a more innocent time period. Not as fast-paced as modern counterparts, but remains as entertaining and endearing as when it was first screened. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2016
A wonderful film full of all things non-hollywood. Suspend criticism, sit back and enjoy this gem. The second film was not so good, but then again, they're never as good as the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
The Gods must be crazy is such a cleaver, enjoyable, silly and thourghly pleasing movie, that one would hope that the sequel would come close to it. Not so. The Gods Must be Crazy 2 is in serious contetnion for the worst stinker ever produced. Bad plot, bad acting and pointless. Save your money!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
Very funny film. Great Purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
We love these films. My children laugh out loud, and what a beautiful backdrop and culture to see and learn about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Very funny, love it 😀
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2005
I first saw this film many years ago and had wanted to see it again and watch it with my children.
This is a good old fashioned family film where the baddies are made to look ridiculous and we get to have a look at our hectic lifestyle and laugh at ourselves.
The documentary style is off putting for the first 3 minutes and then the characters in the film have you hooked.
Each time we see it we find something new and amusing.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
First watched this film I'm 1991 & couldn't stop laughing. Still laugh when I watch this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
I loved this film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)