Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Best of 2017 Shop now Shop now

Pirate Treasure Chest Pinata
Size: Pack of 1|Colour: Multi|Change
Price:£10.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


VINE VOICEon 23 May 2016
We bought this because of one utterly marvellous review which pointed out that it is really rather hard to break this pinata and that isn't perhaps the idea behind them. I would agree, it isn't, but filled with goodies and kids aged between 1 and 8 armed with boxing gloves, sticks and steely determination can have at this pirate chest for some time before it even begins to dent. Indeed, I believe the hanging mechanism broke before the pinata did. So much fun. We would recommend, but not if you are looking for a pinata that will break with ease. This is more of a pinata that will break with a great deal of effort, adult assistance and perhaps a knife. But before it does kids will have fun doing their best to destroy it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2015
Only one layer of crepe so once filled it was easy to see where the hole was. Kids had fun all the same and with a mixture of 3 to 8 year olds taking turns it took just over 20 mins to break and spill. Of course Dad had to have a go too.

Gave us just enough time to set up the next course of buffet after the treasure hunt. A great time was had.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2014
We got this for our disabled grandson's birthday. It did not break too quickly so all the children got a chance to hit it a couple of times. Everyone enjoyed it and we are sure that pinatas will appear at more parties now. Suitable for all ages and abilities (& most disabilities)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2017
Wow! Very sturdy! Great for older kids or adults, but little biceps will NEVER pop this pinata. And the hole to put the toys/sweets in is quite small so check before you spend money on things that you will never fit into it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2015
Kids young & old had lots of fun with this at my son's 11th birthday party. Not so flimsy that it falls apart after the first tap, but not so difficult to break open that everyone gives up. Holds a good amount, too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
It looks cool but it didn't take very long at all for 11 year old boys to smash it up, would have liked it to last longer
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2016
Was so hard to hit open as so solid but good product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2017
Did take a lot of strength and hits to get this to open but the kids loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2015
Box was more attractive in the photo. Took several people searching to find the hole to put the sweets in - so that was like a puzzle in itself!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2015
Nice quality piñata box,easy to use and to bash around on the big celebration day.packaged well and arrived quick.i would recommend the supplier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)