Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2009
I have yet only played without the DVD, we tried it and the game didn't really flow as well as the traditional way; that's not to say the DVDs aren't very good - they certainly are, with many questions and a great feel for getting into the move for the game. There are also many card questions, the game is just as playable if there is no DVD player around. I noticed that the questions don't seem to be split into a deck of easy and hard questions, they all seem pretty standard in difficulty. The character models are also a nice addition to play with and the look of the board is great.

Overall a sound product if you are a fan of Lord of the Rings or Trivial Pursuit - and especially both!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2010
A sweeping knowledge isn't enough for this game. You need a thorough knowledge of thr trilogy (and the books, not the films!) to fully appreciate this game. A brilliant game for fans though. I just wish they'd bring out a Harry Potter version!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
I bought this to play over christmas with the family and we weren't disappointed. Everyone loved having characters as counters and DVD questions, as well as the more traditional card based ones, which there are plenty of so no need to worry about them coming around too soon.
Recommended for Lord of the Rings fans or for people who have just seen the film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Quality game! Loved every aspect! There are many cards which means that they do no come around for a long time. Also the dvd questions are a lot of fun (although the observation round is less about knowledge and more about, well, observation!) and has a unique idea, this being that all can play after a certain amount of time and steal! The only downside is that the board was a bit stained, the cd case was slightly ripped and was written on! Other than the quality of the product, it is a great game and highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
The guy that complained about this game was right. You have to go through the same questions on the DVD every time you start a game. Also it runs out of questions a bit too quickly (my husband got stuck on a slice-winning category for a while and eventually it kept saying "read a question from the card box")
But if you get over that (change to another scene, keep picking new questions 'til you get one you haven't already answered before), it's still a pretty good game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
The game pieces represent characters (which is fantastic), but they look a little cheap and nasty. The game pieces are Aragorn, Frodo, Gandalf and....... Galadriel?? (I suppose that's to include a female character? Still, a little pointless, would rather have had another fellowship member).

It is a great game though, some very interesting trivia, I would highly recommend it to any Lord of the Rings movie franchise fan, but the book lovers should enjoy it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I am a huge fan and learnt lots from the game. Easy to play with my kids but only about the films not the books. Bought used and received it in fabulous condition - thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
We loved the Lord of the Rings books and DVD's so this was good family fun over Christmas. Delivery on time and in good condition and is exactly as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
This second hand version had pieces missing so returned and bought a new one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)