Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2017
Fun little colour matching racing dice game. My kids liked the wooden cars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I bought this for nearly £17!!! It is a tiny game and I am very disappointed. Only opened at Christmas and expected so much more...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
This is a very good game for kids and operates on a couple of levels for younger players.

Firstly, as with any roll and move style game, it encourages fine motor skills; something my son needs to work on.

Secondly, their is a higher level of decision making for child and adult - the dice use colours rather than numbers and at some points you need to evaluate different options and the consequences of each.

Thirdly, the game is well made, using wooden materials for the cars and die and a well constructed board. This isn't much of a surprise to me as I purchased another Haba game for my son earlier in the year. They seem like a good manufacturer.

To sum up, lots of replay value, great fun for kids, more engaging for adults!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2010
One of my Year 4 (age 8-9) kids brought this into class at the end of term and though the box looked a little uninspiring we gave it a whirl. After a while, everyone was onboard and wanting to join in and it was played constantly all morning.

In summary, up to a six player can play, more the merrier, you throw the multiple dice and move as far as you can around the track with the colour combinations thrown. A few little obstacles add to the fun but the game is over within 10 minutes so nice if you have kids who cannot concentrate for long. It's fun with the added bonus of introducing a little understanding of order in game play.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 3 November 2016
Monza is a game of largely luck and wouldn't have much appeal for adults (unless inebriated). In the game each player has a car, represented by a lovely colourful wooden car model, and takes turn to throw a bunch of dice. The dice have colours on them, rather than numbers, and match the colours of the squares around the racetrack board. On your go you use up the dice you have thrown to move forwards or diagonally onto the matching colour space. Once you have used up your dice, or there are no more possible moves, turn passes onto the next player. The winner, put simply, is simply the first player to make it past the finish line. It's an OK game, with not a fat lot of strategy, but it's easy for children to learn and it's pretty fun throwing the dice and choosing which order to use them in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
I have been having one for a long time, this new one went for a gift. Buy this! It is one of the better games from HABA
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2016
Love this game for all of the family to enjoy together. We have recently been introduced to Haba games and this one is a nice game to get used to gaming. My son is 4.5 and enjoys this game, he understands the concept and doesnt get too upset if he is not in the lead. Nice solid board and as always with Haba comes in a good sturdy box that always looks nice on the shelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
A simple, well-made game which delights our 4yr old grandson. One can learn a certain amount of strategic playing from this game - not sure our grandson has worked out any strategies out yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
My 5 and 7 year old love this. Its a good little game for the whole family too as the skills required are cross generational. It doesn't take long to play either. Its fun and recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Simple as roll and move, but my son make few own rules, like hitting tyres moves you to repair area, and you have absolutely no chances to go out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)