Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
14
Wasa Wasa
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£19.99+ £1.26 shipping

on 11 May 2017
Prompt delivery very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2017
Superb, always loved this band!...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2016
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2015
So good to hear these old albums and to find they are still really good. Thanks for having it in stock and for sending it on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2004
For those that remember, many great bands in the 60's were purely live, and produced few or no records. Ah, the days before pop marketing and pop videos.
Living in North London, I saw the band about a dozen times, in great venues of the time such as The Roundhouse, Cook's Ferry Inn and Wake Arms Hotel. Who didn't take all their clothes off to the chant of "Out Demons Out" then? No-one? .....So it was just me then?
I have always thought that they would have been a great Punk Rock band during the Punk period.
Edgar Broughton are heavy, gritty and loud; most of the time. The lyrics are quite good too. I'm sure that a new generation would appreciate them in the right environment.
Although the album is produced in the studio, it doesn't lack the presence of the live act.
Close the curtains..."Out Demons Out!"
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2016
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2014
Good 1970's stuff!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 October 2006
The real treats here are "Death of an Electric Citizen" and "Love In the Rain", but to be perfectly frank the whole album is fantastic. This is blues-based, fuzz-laden psych rock at it's very best. Experimental yet listenable, heavy yet melodic, freak-out yet musical. What more can you ask for?! Edgar's voice owes a lot to Captain Beefheart, and the guitar is often reminiscent of Jimi Hendrix. That's the territory we're in here, but EBB are highly original. They're not that well known, they're from a little town in the English Midlands called Warwick, but without them the history of progressive music would've been quite different. That's how good this lot are. If you're into psych/prog and you haven't got anything by Edgar Broughton then you're missing out, big time!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2004
I'm too young to have been a fan first time around but as a long time devotee of John Peel and fan of Beefheart and the totally unrestrained end of psychedelia it was only a matter of time before I stumbled on this. Basically, it rocks good and hard, remains unafraid of letting lunacy into the lyrics and takes off into the realms of excess with impressive confidence. Edgar's immense vocal power holds its own throughout the loudest sections and the thudding blues elements never get boring because the lyrics explode with twists, turns and off the wall ideas. Wasa Wasa was recommended to me by a long-time Edgarite as the best start, but I've bought others since.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Inside out
Sing Brother Sing
£39.36

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)