Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
28
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2016
These are the ubiquitous Tortex Yellow picks. They work.

You might want something else if you need more aggression (use sharp picks) or if you use heavier strings. I mainly use these to play Thrash Metal on my light stringed guitar (I'm talking 9-42 here) and they work great especially for palm mutes. And I find that I can sweep pick with them better than with sharp picks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I keep coming back to these. I love the surface texture and the flat edges. Yellow and purple work for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
These picks are the best in my opinion. The only problem I had was that the design does smudge when you've used it for a while. But I don't mind that. I think the quality and feel of the pick compensate for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
A little too bendy to pull off pinch harmonics (personally anyway) so I'm going to go with a thicker pick next, but these are great in general. Not too hard or too soft, just right
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Used these when I played 20 years ago. I have restarted and it is like an old friend back. They are comfortable and wear well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
little to say here, the same Tortex I've been buying for years, they don't get better they don't get worse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2016
What can i say there Plectrums ! but good ones, good price & delivery time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Tortoise will eventually fade but there's so many of them who cares?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Very disappointed with the quality. Not as I remember. Not as smooth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
My favourite guitar picks, they do the job. Fast delivery 5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here