Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
8
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.31+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2011
I recently used this rope to pull an SUV, which was stuck in mud, using my Land Rover.

Worked just fine. Easy to attach, and did not break.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
This is a really strong rope representing fantastic value for money. It's well made and, perfect for me, comes with a loop on one end and a metal clip on the other. The "on tow" flag is a waste of space but everything else is really great. An excellent product and exceptional value for money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
If you are looking for a not very expensive and the quality is very good product, then I think this is worth your purchase. It seems to be well worth the money I spent on it. You can't miss it! Best buy for the dollar Overall i am very pleased. Just thrilled with this item!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
Bought this tow rope as it had a loop at one end and a shackle at the other, so ideal if the tow vehicle has a tow bar. Length is also ideal for pulling someone out of trouble.

Used it twice in the recent snow to pull a Lotus Elise up a very slippery hill with no problems at all. Great product well priced.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2011
Supplied in red rather than yellow - not sure this is as visible? Also has a couple of daft little tassles rather than a proper "flag" to warn predestrians not to walk between the towing and towed vehicles. On the plus side - it did come with a D-shackle rather than the illustrated spring-clip, which I'd rate as more secure.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
What more needs to be said - it's a tow rope and it hasn't broken yet! Ideal for coiling up in the spare wheel ready for use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
rope failed at 3 tones,

but it was pulling a BT van with all its kit in so to be expected it would fail,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Rope fine the shackle on the other hand was useless.do not buy this item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)