Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
37
4.4 out of 5 stars
Vic Firth 5B American Hickory Wood Tip Drumstick
Price:£9.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 February 2012
Best sticks I have ever bought. The balance feel and finish is outstanding. Highly recommended to all my drumming friends.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
Bought these a year ago when I started Drumming lessons on the advice of my teacher. Great sticks, they have taken an absolute pounding and still going strong. I recommend these for all rock drummers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
Sticks are super but the packaging they came in was ridiculous!An enormous box with brown paper in too - excessive to the extreme.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2017
If you play drums at any level it is likely that you already know Vic Firth and the quality of their sticks, so this review might not be particularly useful to you.
If you are buying your first set of sticks, I would say these are definitely a good starting point, bearing in mind that personal preferences play a huge role in choosing a set of drumsticks, so what one person like might be terrible for another.
I prefer the wood tip to the plastic one and the 5B size is perfect for me and my style (or lack of thereof).
These sticks are fairly sturdy, so it will take some effort to damage/break them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
I bought 2 pairs and within 4 hours of medium use, all 4 wooden stick-tips had sheered off, leaving thin, broken, uneven, almost unplayable tips. The body of each stick is still virtually as new. Nylon tips are much better, will not break, so your stick will actually last a reasonable length of time. Nylon tips also sound good to me (unless it's for acoustic jazz), a slight bit more attack, but at least will carry on sounding good (as won't be broken)! The Vic Firths felt good apart from this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Always good quality drum sticks would never buy cheap rate ones as they break easily.Next time 5a sticks to order
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Excellent quality as always. Good feel and weight
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Prompt delivery, good quality sticks as expected.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Very Good quality, so pleased with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Quality hickory drumsticks, I've used them a fair few times now and haven't broken them yet, whereas with cheap sticks I can break a couple during a practice. Worth the extra.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)