Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 July 2017
I wanted a washing line that would not be a permanent feature in the garden, so I was looking at retractable lines. This rotary drier gives far more line space and is designed to be easily removable. Rotary driers have always been aesthetically offensive to me but this is light enough to be put up and taken down with ease yet sturdy enough to do the job in really windy conditions. If you are too busy to care too much about how it looks, the drier seems sturdy enough to survive long periods outside without function being compromised. And it's more attractive than your average rotary. The metal arms won't scratch at the slightest brush with alien metal and the Lift-o-Matic mechanism is light and has a satisfyingly robust click. I am absurdly smug about the household laundry arrangements since this drier arrived. No doubt that will wear off after a few weeks.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2017
This is a great airer
Im 5'5" and 9stone and can easily put this up and down on my own.
The wires have all stayed taught and there is no sagging even with the heavist loads on.
The spike is sturdy and metal and went into the ground easily, it comes witha red plastic lid to keep the tube empty when the airer is not erected, or when moving the lawn etc.
It comes with a cover, metal spike and pegs.
I really can not fault this product. 5*
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2016
This thing is enormous! Size wise it is exactly as it says on the description, but wowzers, the amount of washing you can hang on this thing, it's incredible!
Somehow it is also stable: we cemented the foundation in place (rather than ramming it into the grass) for extra stability and it has held itself really well. Just get yourself a bag of ready-to-use cement, dig a hole deep enough 20x20cm wide and fill it with the cement +water while you hold the foundation nice and straight in the middle: job done!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 12 October 2017
Great replacement for an old one that rotted at the base. This one is nice and light weight and lifting/closing mechanism is REALLY light. No hoiking up or down, it glides really nicely. The release catch on the side is also nice and light touch too, meaning very little effort is needed to put up and down. A definite improvement over our old whirly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Love this rotary drier as being short in height I can lower it down for hanging my washing out and it's so easy to push it up once its all pegged.
Lovely sturdy drier and a good price too.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2015
The only problem with this product is the included ground spike, being approx 18" long it is too short to accurately drive into the ground vertically, The dryer itself has a central aluminium tube which is 45mm diameter, it wont stand up to being pulled to the side to correct the ground spike once it is driven in, and being so short the spike is nearly impossible to accurately drive it in vertically. Best to invest in the plastic accessory spike which requires concreting in, the best method is to dig the correct size hole and fill with postcrete, push the spike in already attached to the dryer and using a spirit level, some rope and tent pegs accurately anchor it to the ground in the vertical position until the concrete sets hard.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2017
My son installed this for my mother , the line itself seems strong and sturdy, if a little low, and the ground post wasn't to difficult to hammer in to the ground (we chose a wet day when earth was soft ) However once installed the whole thing wobbles a little , not as we first though because the ground stake isn't cemented in, but because the post is a little too lose within the base fitting. This can't be adjusted , simply the post does not fit quire snugly enough into the ground stake. Disappointed as we bought this more expensive brand leader expecting it to be of a better quality.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2017
This rotary Airer from Brabantia is great quality and comes with everything you need. The adjust-ability of the height is a great feature if your partner is a lot shorter or taller than you. No excuses that they can't reach it now. :) Some more clothes pegs may have been useful wont cover a full load. The spear is very good quality, takes some getting into the ground. Nothing a sturdy sledgehammer and wood to protect the top can't sort out. We have found that there is enough space for a wash and a half. Very easy to operate and adjust the height. An excellent product. There is a little give between the washing line pole and the spear which gives a little wobble, but the spear is solid a rock in the ground. Quality peg bag also.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2016
In need of a new line I saw this and as it had a ground stake included decided it looked like a great value buy. The rotary dryer has four arms and a chunky central pole. It can be set at various heights to suit which is great as I am a little short, so having it lower to peg out and then raising it for drying is fab. It comes with a very solid ground stake which needs to be hammered into the ground. It took me and a lump hammer about half an hour to get this fully in but once in I was pleased at how securely it held the line, even when fully loaded there was no bending or slanting of the pole. The stake has a cap that can be popped on when you remove the line for winter or mowing the grass, when not in use you can clip the cap onto the line and keep it safe. The line has an integral plastic holding strip which will keep the line neat when folded. The plastic coated lines are nice and tight and don't really sag when something heavy in hung on it. Overall this is a great product for the price, I am confident it will last for many years to come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2017
Had a Brabantia previously, that lasted many years. Decided to update to one that could be set to different levels, as no longer young enough to stretch up like I used to. Brilliant design makes it easy to hang the washing with the lines low down, then lift to dry quickly. Well worth the extra money to get what seems to be the best on the market.
Ordered at 4pm, received by 1pm next day, well done Amazon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 195 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here