Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
35
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 27 December 2012
After suffering with upper back pain and visiting a chiropractor she recommended a Pilates class to build up strength.
We used this type of ball in our class. In one of the sessions we lay on it ( only blown up about two thirds ) with it in the middle of our back, roughly where your bra strap would be. Once you can relax and drape yourself over it it can be very helpful in freeing up tight and stiffened vertebrae.
I would not have attempted this if I hadn't attended a Pilates class though.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
The ball is exactly the same as the ball supplied at the Pilates classes, and is used for practicing Pilates at home. The price was very reasonable, was adequately packaged, and arrived well before the estimated delivery date
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I was seeking an affordable 25 cm ball that would bounce and could be used in a classroom for teaching music, and was unable to find anything suitable for sale in the UK. This, when fully inflated, works perfectly for the purpose.

The only reason this didn't get 5 stars instead of 4 for me, is that it would've been impossible for me to fully inflate the ball by simply exhaling into it and trying to insert the tiny stopper provided, and if it's not fully inflated, it's not a 25cm diameter ball.

I was fortunate to have had both an extra hand pump and an extra (longer, pin-like) stopper from a 65cm anit-burst gym ball. Inflating it 'til tight with the hand pump, quickly blocking the the hole of the ball with a finger, then quickly inserting the much longer plug from the bigger gym ball gave me the desired results.

Now the pilates ball is fully inlated at 25cm, and will bounce on the floor without being so hard as to hurt a 5 year old, as a basketball would be, -and far less expensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Forget Yoga this is perfect for flunkyball!

Much more fun than doing sit ups with the added bonus that you can have an impromptu game of dogeball without really hurting anyone (unless they are wearing glasses)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
I bought this for my daughter who suffers with tense muscles in her neck and spine. Lying on it and dropping her shoulders back is proving a good exercise in relaxing the muscles.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
It comes in a box that looks like a childs toy and not a pilates gym ball for use by an adult. There is no paperwork/description/instruction with the item.
I ordered this to give as a Christmas present and I am not sure whether or not to give it now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
amazing for stretching out bad back and legs.
great for assisting Pilates exercises and making them more difficult.
highly recommend to all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Ball is perfect for home excersising but does lose air quite quickly. However as the ball is easy to re inflate it's still worth buying
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
purchased as advised by my yoga instructor to use at home. Exactly the same as the ones we use in our class so it's great
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
When it arrive i thought they'd sent the wrong thing. It's obviously a child's play ball so not sure why it is marketed as a physio tool. Am sure it can do the job, but it was bigger than i wanted so i sent it back.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)